Buy a used car

Bro, after u test drove the Vios and City u wanted, u will be amazed how Persona handles.
I am only driving B line which means no ABS and no rear discs. SV has everything including dual airbags. (I got one only for myself.) City first gen not bad though, 7 speed sport.
Still, its an old car. Persona only has power windows problem. THAT is all.

edit: Yes, IAFM can be a problem but if u switch off your air cond before u off ur engine, its no biggie.
Thats what I heard, and mine still in good cond.
Btw, just test drive it and test it in anyway u can imagine, superb.
Cheappppp somemore. I bought 56k, now 46k I really wanna kill myself.
Some just don't want Proton woh!....:hmmmm:

including my wife, no matter how affordable how spacious it's still a no no.
Yup, Perodua ladies still okay, but when comes to Proton is a no no. Just like how I end up getting and joining Speedy Gonzalez gang.

RM5K could get me a Proton Wira, but she doesn't want cuz she says makan minyak (especially if it is A/T)
So, get a deer which is small and she can drive as well so is okay :rofl:

nyne

May 21, 2013
selangor
i have to say, City is really a good car and FC is outstanding. My brother-in-law has it, and it was amazing. But in terms of looks, both City and Vios looks like Dugong. sorry i have to say tht, but other than tht, its a good car. Cheap spare part and is easy to get literally every where, locally.

stereobiru

May 4, 2014
Bro, after u test drove the Vios and City u wanted, u will be amazed how Persona handles.
I am only driving B line which means no ABS and no rear discs. SV has everything including dual airbags. (I got one only for myself.) City first gen not bad though, 7 speed sport.
Still, its an old car. Persona only has power windows problem. THAT is all.

edit: Yes, IAFM can be a problem but if u switch off your air cond before u off ur engine, its no biggie.
Thats what I heard, and mine still in good cond.
Btw, just test drive it and test it in anyway u can imagine, superb.
Cheappppp somemore. I bought 56k, now 46k I really wanna kill myself.
for now, don't think to take car from proton la bro.. don't interested..hehe..except for inspira. But so sad la cause inspira so expensive lor..can't afford la..:bawling:

---------- Post added at 01:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:38 AM ----------

i have to say, City is really a good car and FC is outstanding. My brother-in-law has it, and it was amazing. But in terms of looks, both City and Vios looks like Dugong. sorry i have to say tht, but other than tht, its a good car. Cheap spare part and is easy to get literally every where, locally.
Hehe..dont mind if dugong or not..as long as FC good, the spare part easy to get, it thinks it fair enough. your brother-in-low used what type of city bro? IDSI? and the car manufactured?

---------- Post added at 01:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:42 AM ----------

Some just don't want Proton woh!....:hmmmm:
yeah, i feel like that also..hehe

---------- Post added at 01:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:42 AM ----------

In terms of FC, Since TS focus more on FC, persona is no where near it.
Oh really?

Oh really?
Seriously, if you drive normal and not pedal to metal all the time, if you compare FC with most standard cars, Vios FC is really really good. Well, to cut it short, toyota 1 of their selling point is good FC other than reliability.

Can't compare with newer technologies cars though, some really have great fc. But to compare with same generation models, Vios FC is really good.

Another one would be feedback from Cvkit's Manual Myvi 1.5L. Another good FC car.

including my wife, no matter how affordable how spacious it's still a no no.
We had a Wira before for 4 years. After the roof rusted no more Proton. But did go back to test the Exora. In the end still don't like....hahaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

for now, don't think to take car from proton la bro.. don't interested..hehe..except for inspira. But so sad la cause inspira so expensive lor..can't afford la..:bawling:
That is because basically is not a Proton.....:driver:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

U can be typical but in a car forum, come onnnn.
U didn't even think about it. It is overpriced but u get chopped from buying dugongs.
I can never understand Malaysian mentality sometimes.
Nvm, as long as u like it.

U didn't even think about it. It is overpriced but u get chopped from buying dugongs.
the new BMW F30/F10 having a lot of problems now, if masuk banjir (bout 1 feet of water) then the whole car will stall...& costs of repair can buy new mazda 3..

the new accord heard having some problems too.....

VW no need to say la...

so not only proton has a lot of problems...:biggrin:

the new BMW F30/F10 having a lot of problems now, if masuk banjir (bout 1 feet of water) then the whole car will stall...& costs of repair can buy new mazda 3..

VW no need to say la...

So far for Proton, Satria Neo seems to have least negative feedbacks. Love that car.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
So far for Proton, Satria Neo seems to have least negative feedbacks. Love that car.
I haven't heard problems from Preve or Suprima as well.
Theres a problem with Preve but I forgot about it.
Must be a small problem.

Thing is, VW is very bad as well but I see a lot of VW on the road.
See, I don't understand Malaysian's mentality.

nyne

May 21, 2013
selangor
Must be a small problem.

VW is status wht, so ones the DSG rosak. Goodbye for them.

---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:59 PM ----------

Must be a small problem.

I love Suprima, I test drove last 2 months. Gosh, the turbo engine is very responsive not much of Turbo lag. but of course, with Lotus handling, i would say is handling-gasm hahaha :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:03 PM ----------

---------- Post added at 01:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:38 AM ----------

Hehe..dont mind if dugong or not..as long as FC good, the spare part easy to get, it thinks it fair enough. your brother-in-low used what type of city bro? IDSI? and the car manufactured?

---------- Post added at 01:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:42 AM ----------

yeah, i feel like that also..hehe

---------- Post added at 01:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:42 AM ----------

Oh really?
yeahh, He bought the IDSI, but he bought the second hand from a lady. It was like 3 years back.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
VW is status wht, so ones the DSG rosak. Goodbye for them.

---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:59 PM ----------

I love Suprima, I test drove last 2 months. Gosh, the turbo engine is very responsive not much of Turbo lag. but of course, with Lotus handling, i would say is handling-gasm hahaha :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:03 PM ----------

yeahh, He bought the IDSI, but he bought the second hand from a lady. It was like 3 years back.
Lotus Handling is really something. Not sure why UK Top Gear say its rubbish. Of course cant compare supercars, or sportscars or Lotus.
I tested the Preve, reaaaaaly good city driving. After 4000rpm really out of oomph with a small snail.

Must be a small problem.

Maybe not many Preve or Suprima around.
VW many on the road, but now only the problem surface mah!

Like my ex colleague saw many Citroen ZX 1.9 on the road. Thinking since many, value should hold so he bought the new 2.0 model. Do you see many on the road now? He bought RM80k those days, sold at RM5k....:bawling:

nyne

May 21, 2013
selangor
Maybe not many Preve or Suprima around.
VW many on the road, but now only the problem surface mah!

Like my ex colleague saw many Citroen ZX 1.9 on the road. Thinking since many, value should hold so he bought the new 2.0 model. Do you see many on the road now? He bought RM80k those days, sold at RM5k....:bawling:
I read this one comment by Passat 2013 owner in Paultan comment box. He said, he own's Passat more than 8 months, and has been facing DSG break down more than 5 times. He said, his car has been in the workshop like 5 months already. He even said, he want to sell it, but the agent would only take for 80K. Brand new is like 160K+ rightttt, wasted and selling at lost. Pity tht guy.

stereobiru

May 4, 2014
the satria neo is also a good car from proton. y not consider it?
not very familiar with this..my frenz also not very recommend this car to me.. But still still in my connsideration before i get a car yet. will try to do some study about this car also. Cause look to their price, it seem affordable to me. But not my main target car lor..hehe

---------- Post added at 08:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:51 PM ----------

hehe.. i not very good in car things.. just get the recommend from my friends and also get to know about car in forum, net, etc.. hehe..so, maybe what i thinking based what i read and hear..

get chopped from buying dugong aka vios? why u say like that.. for me, the overall of this dugong is ok except the body..hehehe

---------- Post added at 09:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

VW no need to say la...

hehe..but the most popular subject will discuss in forum/blog/site when come about the car problem, they will discuss about car proton problem....a lot...hehe

---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:02 PM ----------

oh really..not noticed about this..

Why keep promoting Proton Savvy LOL! :rofl:
Cause its a good car for the price. Easy maintenance, best handling in its class, best fuel economy for 1.2L engine manual.

Only thing is, my shit looks better than the car.

I think, this is suitable time to get a car bro. ibefore have any commitment like marriage, have child, etc now..hehehe.. Want to buy cash, but don't have enough money..hehe
RM7k cash don't have? Better don't buy a used car that will get you in debt boss... cause later no money to fix.

The Marketplace Latest

Recent Posts

ARTA NSX wins revenge race
The JAPAN GT CHAMPIONSHIP MALAYSIA, Round 4 of the 2006 AUTOBACS SUPER GT series was held on June 25 at the Sepang International Circuit.

Images by: Andy Goh

Despite the thin cloud cover, the temperature...