Reactions: DNGFashion

gunnerzz

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka

Sounds quite similiar to the old ZX2R & revs all the way to 18k RPM:smokin:
One very tempting bike which i dont mind selling one of my car to make space.

I dont need a very fast bike so 250cc is good enough.Currently other 250 are just like a supercub with fairing.

nw111

nw111

Feb 13, 2018
Terra dei Motori
One very tempting bike which i dont mind selling one of my car to make space.

I dont need a very fast bike so 250cc is good enough.Currently other 250 are just like a supercub with fairing.
Dunno about the maintenance... but the old ZX2R was known to be problematic (seized valves if I'm not mistaken. Dunno much about it because last time only have ZZR250). If price is below RM40k maybe Kawa can sell decent amount of units but RM40k range... tough sell. Would rather buy 2nd hand ZX-6R (last time Suzuki RGV 250 was 20k-something & Aprilia RS250 was around 30k) :smokin:

Our neighbours (Indon & Thai) are selling ZX-25R SE (equipped with ABS & quickshifter) for RM33k & RM36k respectively. Here... wait & see lah (assuming it'll ever come). But got rumours it'll come as CKD model & rebadged to Modenas (:puke:).

Twins not enough for you?

gunnerzz

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Dunno about the maintenance... but the old ZX2R was known to be problematic (seized valves if I'm not mistaken. Dunno much about it because last time only have ZZR250). If price is below RM40k maybe Kawa can sell decent amount of units but RM40k range... tough sell. Would rather buy 2nd hand ZX-6R (last time Suzuki RGV 250 was 20k-something & Aprilia RS250 was around 30k) :smokin:

Our neighbours (Indon & Thai) are selling ZX-25R SE (equipped with ABS & quickshifter) for RM33k & RM36k respectively. Here... wait & see lah (assuming it'll ever come). But got rumours it'll come as CKD model & rebadged to Modenas (:puke:).

Twins not enough for you?
Right now only ride a small cub.
I think i have outgrow the bike in every aspect.

So far, for 250cc and below only KTM attracts me with its 'braaaappp' sound and torque. I heard modenas will assemble the normal 250cc ninja first (not sure if its 1cyl or 2cly) before moving to the zx25r. Either way, both the single cyl and 2 cyl ninja cant scream or produce decent sound on any aftermarket exhaust.

The previous zx2r have tendency to broke a valve if its frequently revved hard on low gear. Maintenance is very2 high for a 250cc but then again, its not like any other 250cc.

If i really wanna upgrade it will be either the KTM Duke 200/250 for the logical/sane choice and the ZX25r for what malay call 'buang tebiat' choice. Seating position might not be friendly to my already damaged back.