Brake pad - Share your experience plz..

kennix

Jan 29, 2004
Hi bro normality78,

Pentagon don't have? Erm...I remembered they have. I went and buy before. But sometimes they don't keep stock. They need to order probably took a month. Unless you need it urgently, otherwise, you can ask them to order for you.

normality78

hi kennix,
i called them yesterday to check, its the lady. I asked for Levin ae111 but the said not in their listing. Then i ask them to check any available for MR2 turbo coz i know its the same and they said yes and quoted me rm380 for green stuff.

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
Try SPK Brake pads (usually do OEM replacement upgrades for a lot of calipers of other makes) and it is by Project U, made in Japan. I make it brief for you guys.

Model : HD Kai
Colour : Blue
Caliper : Stock Toyota Front twin pot (AE111)
Temperature : 0-500c
Where to get : N1 Racing
Brake Dust : yes, a lot and will turn my RPF1 to blackie silverish
Price paid for : Rm500
Happy with it? : yes and very happy to repurchase again

They have 3 ranges if not mistaken. Normal OEM replacement, HD KAI (slightly better) and the higher end one which cost much more. Currently, this model didn't give me any hiccups during open track day and the wear is not much either. Hope this helps

normality78

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
I've mention, SPK brake pads. It is not within project u web. Anyway, if you want, here is their company profile.

http://www.spk.co.jp/spk-ex/spk_ex0.htm - The web not an up to date web

Further details, check the real stuff in N1 Racing. They have ready stocks for various cars. Just sharing, these are really good stuff and i can vouch their performance as good as Endless SSS (super street sports).

normality78

just to share,
called up vision, asked about trd brake pad, rm550 but no stock. :(

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
Using Ferodo which cost ~RM110 for front (4wd version).

Really grips when it is warm or hot. Happy with it :)
The downside is that it creates a lot of dust.

normality78

im using ferodo on my altis. the dust is scary. whahahah but i dont think this pad last. Coz now the pad doesnt really function well. Not as bite as before and generate alot of funny sound (groan sound)

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
im using ferodo on my altis. the dust is scary. whahahah but i dont think this pad last. Coz now the pad doesnt really function well. Not as bite as before and generate alot of funny sound (groan sound)
yea...used ferodo brake pads on my altis before...having the same problems with u...cannot tahan...change back to the original toyota brake pads...

kennix

Jan 29, 2004
Hi Bro Normality,

Yes, that's the price I've got from them too. It is green stuff and that's the highest grade from EBC for our twin port. They have better one but not available for our car.

I've also check sunway on Project Miu pads. They are RM400 and also need to order. But I can't remembered which model ade.

normality78

some update.

i'd called both Wing Hin and Vision. TRD brake black series pad. RM550. Part no 04491-SW210 for front. Wing Hin said stock coming in this end of the month

I've the EBC and Project MU part number but i'll post up later coz its in my laptop

yea...used ferodo brake pads on my altis before...having the same problems with u...cannot tahan...change back to the original toyota brake pads...
but stock brake pad dun have the bite leh.... whahahaha... i've being qouted Brembo disc rotor (OEM) from Spore. SGD60 per pc. Thn im waiting DBA to come back to me on pricing

Hi Bro Normality,

Yes, that's the price I've got from them too. It is green stuff and that's the highest grade from EBC for our twin port. They have better one but not available for our car.

I've also check sunway on Project Miu pads. They are RM400 and also need to order. But I can't remembered which model ade.

Project MU,
front is F101 for twinpot, for stock single pot is F182. I'll check with Singapore Stamford Tire and see how much they sell. Coz i recall last time i help my fren bought sgd110 only per pair. But 1 weird thing though. The bestop, Type-Ns and Bspec all fall under same part no. So i suspect that time that one is bestop

From here, can find endless part no. Since the twinpot is the same as Mr2, u shld look at the sw20. Msia distributor [email protected]

http://www.endless-sport.co.jp/brake_pad/car_list/toyota/PDF/TOYOTA_mr_2.pdf

GT'd

Jun 7, 2006
what is the part no for original toyota twin port brake pad?
anybody have it?

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
Buy my Mintex (Red Box)brake pad lah. Still new in box. Can deliver in Kuantan...:biggrin:

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
Ermm... how about Brendix?

t4kak0

Nov 25, 2005
i'm looking for toyota front twin port ae101 Brake lining too..around how much and where to get?

normality78

ok, im adding Mintex performance brake pad part no here although im not sure does Msia carry it or not. It got very good review in aust, us and uk

DB1352-M1144, M1155 and M1166 front

DB1147-M1144, M1155 and M1166 rear

The M1144, M1155 and M1166 is the different performance series of mintex. M1166 is track oriented but alot said great on street too. M1155 is the most neutral one.

Endless 0-500deg was selling at rm550

Dear Guys

Both front wheel nut of my halfcut is special nut but unfortunately i dont have the special tool to unlock it. Anyone any idea what available tool on the market to unlock the nut?:confused:

Any ideas are most welcome. Thanks for viewing my thread.

Rgds
:bawling: