BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
hi guys..just wanna ask if 4g92p piston has changed to gsr piston , do i still need 1.5mm metal gasket ? or just use normal gasket will be enough ?

jiash87

Aug 28, 2007
I don't mind either supercharge or BOT,but keep budget low so boost low?

maybe around 0.3~0.4bar?

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007
hi to all sifus here...

I have gone through 186 pages of this thread regarding BOT in 2 days and i had to admit i'm very tempted to do BOT to my car. From all the infos given i managed to summarise 2 types of turbos:- TD025 and TD04 most likely to be used on my car. But i do have a few qs which i'm still unclear about regarding BOT which i hope some sifus can help me before i start:adore:

1- my car is a honda with B20a engine running on stock 2.0l SOHC(Auto) and fulltime 4wd(SUV)2000cc. I can't find any info regarding BOT to B20a engine in this thread so any opinion and recommendations are greatly appreciated.

2- My plan is to either bolt on twin TD025 or juz a single TD04 turbo kit on or any other suitable turbo kits? and of course low boost only(probably 0.3b-0.5b). Any other recomendations?

3- I intend to keep my internals as stock as possible with addition of thicker head gaskets, fuel regulator, boost controller, boost meter, BOV and probably bigger cc injector? and of coz e-manage blue to optimize fuel consumption and to keep my turbos in good conditions.

But i would like to hear y'all's opinion.All opinions are welcome and greatly appreciated.:adore:

waja_4355

Nov 22, 2006
CAN ANY ONE TELL ME WHERE CAN I DO BOL ON TURBO ON MY WAJA???REALLY HOPE TO PUT 1 AT MY RIDE.....T_T MY LOCATION:KL

if anyone can do or know where can do it pls let me know.........plssssss ~~hehe

my contact 017-6272672

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
guys, i having a problem.. i'm driving a KElisa 1st gen.. well, i just fitted a high cam into my BOT, added double gasket to my header, changed to a lower comp piston and racing clutch. when everything done, my idealing went crazy!! 2K rpm all the way!!

**previously changed to oversize throttle body, and the rpm went to 1.6rpm, but my mech sucessfully tune it down to 1K back.. my car is running on e-manage, can the e-manage help me to tune down my rpm??

pls help me!!

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
too low rpm engine will stall for high cam..

waja bot complete sets plus labour cost rm4k.. 2 places in kl doing this..

honda bolt , no idea..

Sky222

Aug 16, 2005
AU
Well my mechanic done alot of bolt on b4...
previously mine is 4G91 BOT at boost 0.6 / 0.7 bar with standard block and standard piston...with 1.5metal gasket
it seems got some knocking sound when rev at high rpm.... but at last i get rid of it with setting up the timing and setting up the fuel control...

actually for BOT most important things is the boost level,ignition timing and Fuel control..( use SAFC to tune up)

at last i still not satisfied with my BOT so i change the block and piston (block still under construction)
4G93P na block with AE92 4AGZE supercharged piston

ive have seen 4G93T with supercharged piston boost at 2bar!!!!! damn ...

i have friend 4G15 BOT
Campro BOT
WAJA BOT

all seems to be alright...but 1 of my friend 4G93 BOT with standard block n piston ...blow his engine after 4 months... he set the boost at 0.9bar

so feel free to discuss here

Sky222

Aug 16, 2005
AU
Im using hi cam too... :) idling totally went out of control....
after my mechanic explained it to me i know why....

for a lower cc engine either NA/Turbo/bot HI CAM selection is most important things.

Higher cam will makes ur car idling crazy.... the cam selection must not be to high.... advise to use adjustable campulley to re-adjustback...

even my cefiro RB 25 with Tomei 260 lift 10.25mm cam also giving me idling problem....
my Wira BOT running with Kelford 260 lift 10.5mm also got some idling problem but at last....its already tuned up...

Emanage can tuned down ur RPM but the bad things when turn the Aircond on..the car unable to ideal...

currently me also running on Emanage ultimate....

For honda's yes my mechanic can done BOT on Honda's car... we know where to find BOT parts for honda..~

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007
Im using hi cam too... :) idling totally went out of control....
after my mechanic explained it to me i know why....

for a lower cc engine either NA/Turbo/bot HI CAM selection is most important things.

Higher cam will makes ur car idling crazy.... the cam selection must not be to high.... advise to use adjustable campulley to re-adjustback...

even my cefiro RB 25 with Tomei 260 lift 10.25mm cam also giving me idling problem....
my Wira BOT running with Kelford 260 lift 10.5mm also got some idling problem but at last....its already tuned up...

Emanage can tuned down ur RPM but the bad things when turn the Aircond on..the car unable to ideal...

currently me also running on Emanage ultimate....

For honda's yes my mechanic can done BOT on Honda's car... we know where to find BOT parts for honda..~
Great to hear that that your mechanic can do BOT on Honda cars. There's another problem where my car atm is at kch, sarawak not in K.L:banghead: ...do u or any1 here hav any contacts or workshops in kch where i can do BOT on my car?:adore:

Which type of BOT's do u think is more suitable for my ride as i hav mentioned above :- twin TD025(from what i saw is more suitable for smaller cc engines or single TD04? And i intend to do low boost only atm...

Thanx a million in advance:adore:

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
my workshop manage to play with the e-manage to set back my timing.. but my car idling still need to tune.. going dyno once i run in the car!! ;)

ahren

May 17, 2006
good luck to you man.

my car is in a mess -_-" idling bad, air/fuel running rich.. alot black smoke :-s

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
same here for now.. but i just changed my pistons n did pnp.. so i need to run in first.. after that only can tune.. now fc also very sh1tty.. extreamly rich and alot of black smoke!! but the timing damn gangster ler..

Fdaneil

Jan 19, 2007
bro,just to know budget to BOT my 4g91(m)..tq

Well my mechanic done alot of bolt on b4...
previously mine is 4G91 BOT at boost 0.6 / 0.7 bar with standard block and standard piston...with 1.5metal gasket
it seems got some knocking sound when rev at high rpm.... but at last i get rid of it with setting up the timing and setting up the fuel control...

actually for BOT most important things is the boost level,ignition timing and Fuel control..( use SAFC to tune up)

at last i still not satisfied with my BOT so i change the block and piston (block still under construction)
4G93P na block with AE92 4AGZE supercharged piston

ive have seen 4G93T with supercharged piston boost at 2bar!!!!! damn ...

i have friend 4G15 BOT
Campro BOT
WAJA BOT

all seems to be alright...but 1 of my friend 4G93 BOT with standard block n piston ...blow his engine after 4 months... he set the boost at 0.9bar

so feel free to discuss here

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
my honda prelude bb1 92-96 / H22A Engine.

what i have done:

1) buy engine kosong (coz my previous h22A kong,overhaul expensive) i manage to get 1.5K engine kosong with 65k mileage

2) BOT (custom "horn" banana, fully aluminium intercooler piping,trust external wastegate (coz my turbine wastegate has been seal and have to use external), hks ssqv, VR4 intercooler, downpipe, etc2

3) using Greddy E-Manage to tune. my air/fuel ratio is running on 12.2 / 12.3

4) TD05H TwinFin Evo3, fully service n rebuilt by Tong Turbo

the best part is??

A) "stock" 345cc x 4pc h22a injector
B) "stock" engine h22a fuel regulator
C) "stock" engine fuel pump
D) 1JZ 3BAR Map sensor
E) "stock metal gasket"
F) "stock" NGK Spark Plugs.

i have been running up to nearly 1 year with my BOT Project. so far running very well.. but my problem now is my "GEARBOX" slips and won't last for short or long distance. (same as Perdana V6 problem la).. now waiting for my new gearbox.

the very best part:

im running on 0.7 boost, daily driven, AUTO Gearbox.
this car is not weekend drive or monthy drive or once a year drive.
its fully running.. highway mostly.
FC = its the best than "stock" original H22A.
car been tuned on the road.
300HP.. enough.

* Main thing is about "Tuning" .. + a good tuner la. (this car has no TURBO LAG)

VTEC Turbo.. why? (VTEC will launch at 4000RPM,continued by TURBO till redline,but off coz "turbo" will spin when low RPM,that is why its called VTEC TURBO) .. mind to tell VTEC sound will be follow with external wastegate sound) hahaha .. imagine?

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
wow.. nice n sweet...

guys, anyone has a map to turbo sang??

adnone0

May 18, 2004
MyVi BOT

Any recomemended workshop? Looking for a low boost application, maybe max 0.3-o.5bar.
What will be required/changes/upgrades tp the engine.?

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
Re: MyVi BOT

if .3-.5 bar stock piston can handle it u can try normal workshop but if want to go above .5 u have to find specialist in myvi turbo kit, forgot which workshop already, try search in myvi forum. Myvi Owners' Club Malaysia - Home or myvi.com.my

UMW Toyota has officially revealed the new Toyota Vios at its headquarters in Shah Alam. The car is now improved with a new Dual VVT-i engine, new CVT gearbox and the inclusion of VSC in all variants.

In between the existing J, E, G and TRD variants, there’s a new GX variant introduced and is placed below the range-topping TRD Sportivo.

2016 Toyota Vios