best settings for 6a12 v6.. ?

baby_jap_wawa

heyys..
wanna ask help from sifu(s)..
my car is perdana sei convert to mitshubishi v6 24v dohc..
the fuel consumption is rm100-120 for only 300km..
anyone have any suggestions on what to do.. ?
or wat is the best settings to do for the engine to maximise performance with reasonable fuel consumption.. thx thx..

add on :
hmms.. any sifus out there who would like to give comment on how to get the best out of 6a12 n/a.. ? any add ons or enhancement.. ? i know its diff to get but any reco.. ? thx.. ;)

can help anyone..? would realii appreciate it alots.. thx.. :)

Brick under gas pedal the cheapest and most effective solution for all and every1

0h.. wat is that anyway..? mind explaining.. ?

sure not more than 300km.. cos i double check both the readings of meters.. the up and down wanns.. both also show approx 300.. tuning.. ? effective.. ?

baby_jap_wawa said:
0h.. wat is that anyway..? mind explaining.. ?

let me help find a brick, stock it under the gas padel then walla ur own DIY fuel saver
hehehe
he ment if u stuck the brick under the gas padel, so u cant press the gas padel hard ony limited so u start save money from fuel hehehe

0h. .
but lets say if i wanna speed. .
and wanna save fuel at the same time. .
any way to do it. . ?

speeding and saving fuel? cant really say its saving fuel..but the "best" u can get out of speeding is just an optimum FC.

just keep ur car in the best shape. :)

then got what way to get the most optimum FC. . ?

another thing is.. is there any turbo that can put into 6a12 v6 enigne.. ? thx..

I see you F/C is RM 100-120 for 300km.

I thinks you can check this few item.
1. Spark plug is that OK? If the spark fire is less will cos fuel no burn out fully. So will be no pick up even is 24 Valve.
2. The Engine timing. You need specialist to do tune at your engine to match your gear boxes timing. Once you got it, you also got more mileage. I at Johor Bahru. I will tune every six month. Confirm at best timing save more fuel.
3. The Air intake (Air filter) need to change/clean it every 5000km.
4. Using fuel injector cleaner to clean to fuel injector maybe is clogged or no fully jet out.
5. The air con adjust at middle or quater enough. More cool air will cause more Fuel waste.
6. Driving habits- Slowly will makan fuel more slowly and more safety.

Cheers with your V6:shades_smile:

0h.. wow.. thats alot of things which need to be check.. but anyways.. realii appreciate it alot ckl.. thx alot man.. ;)

wonder wats ur transmission?auto/manual?

then change to a manual g/b la,powerful & fc low, need no headache on g/b problem anymore...

ermms.. its auto.. the engine is 6a12 from jap..

my perdana v6 mivec twin turbo can go 500 km for 100 bug...
my wife village at kangar perlis