B8 vs vtec

StealthTX3

Aug 8, 2004
Hi! i'm new member here. Just my wondering can B8 (BPT180) tapau vtec (B16A)? Can any sifoo here share with us some experience.. Thanks.

TaNabe

Sep 7, 2004
Originally posted by StealthTX3@Sep 25 2004, 13:36
Hi! i'm new member here. Just my wondering can B8 (BPT180) tapau vtec (B16A)? Can any sifoo here share with us some experience.. Thanks.
I don't think so :D

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by TaNabe+Sep 25 2004, 14:57 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (TaNabe @ Sep 25 2004, 14:57 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-StealthTX3@Sep 25 2004, 13:36
I don't think so :D [/b][/quote]
BPT180 anytime can tapau B16A....

don't think so nvm... you can check out with B16A was tested with BP180 before then they will know...

StealthTX3

Aug 8, 2004
Yup..TKK!! I think I heard it before in b6b8 yahoogroups. But.. anywhere to be fair.. considered both of it in standard mod..? :D

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by StealthTX3@Sep 25 2004, 19:10
Yup..TKK!! I think I heard it before in b6b8 yahoogroups. But.. anywhere to be fair.. considered both of it in standard mod..? :D
hi,

standard BPT180 can enough to tapau B16A man...

all depends on your launching n gearbox response....

what car are you driving now? tx3? we have a gang is driving tx3... we always hang out in subang area maybe you can join us nextime...

what you mean on standard mod? BPT180 no need to mod anything lar friend. just stock boost is good enough if upboost i think is to play with B18C n not B16A.... sometime can even play with B20B... all depends.

if you talking about playing money... then is different. i saw a B20B was dam fast... for stock n driving everyday... turbo is always turbo...

f8.

Nov 19, 2003
the honda guys would say whats the big deal in a 1.8 turbo beating a 1.8 NA?

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by f8.@Sep 25 2004, 20:30
the honda guys would say whats the big deal in a 1.8 turbo beating a 1.8 NA?
true true...

we should compare with apple to apple not apple to orange...

anyway... we are different class... but NA also dam fast nowaday.. n BPT only have 180hp. and B16A already 170hp n B18CR is 200hp...

StealthTX3

Aug 8, 2004
Anyway I'm driving sampan also, but as you can see in my nick is stealth and slow one (feel shame about it..). My sampan roof also have a lot of bubbles. Planning to convert to BPT180 but $$$$ still not enough (can you tell me the approximate budget and good workshop). BPT180 also very hard to find nowaday... I think after I fully restore it and have a new "heart" probably I will joined you all....

ShyTX3

coldfish

Feb 21, 2004
why must be BPT vs B16A or B18C? why not BPT vs 4G93T? that's more comparable isn't it?

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
heheheh, brother....b18c no fight ler ! :0
hope the honda ppl don come and haress me !

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
hi StealthTX3,
halfcut for 3k, n installation 1.2-1.5k think for your car sampan you can use back the gearbox n driveshaft will be less than 5.5k man... get your money n go ahead... NA also can join us.. we are welcome you...

coldfish,
True. BPT vs 4G93T.... so who u think is faster?

tonytony,
b18c 180hp++ also very fast compare to 1.8cc class. but i'll always think turbo is should be better.... maybe i'm wrong....

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
Originally posted by tonytony@Sep 26 2004, 17:12
i got a fren driving a B16A...was wondering mebe we can test both car one day....just frenly test laa...ejehehe

fresh.com

Aug 7, 2004
N9
hallo there to all sifus....i am new here...heard about you guys having the gathering in subang?.....can i join you guys,....i am driving a ford laser s.... but too bad i am working in genting....and having my holidays this saturday....maybe can join you guys??.....if you guys dont mind??...i wil be in subang this saturday...hope to have reply from you guys....

snail sound slow but fast

cheers mike!! ;)

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by SataniC+Sep 27 2004, 02:20 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (SataniC @ Sep 27 2004, 02:20 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-tonytony@Sep 26 2004, 17:12
i got a fren driving a B16A...was wondering mebe we can test both car one day....just frenly test laa...ejehehe [/b][/quote]
hi,

interesting B16A vs BPT... or B16A vs GSR...

your friend is driving what body? EK or EG?

they may play with me before.

i'm driving a Tx3 only... with BPT install..