B18C non type r~

descrito

Jan 4, 2006
eg+kseries engine..modified mounting got sell n plug n play...auto power oso not bad...most important is the engine sound quiet...torque more higher(if i'm not feeling wrong)

civicskunk2

Aug 13, 2008
if k20a not affordoble might want to get b20 or crvtec or b20 vtec. can get 220whp on ron95. more torque than 1.8 type r. rev up to 8k rpm. more than that better prepare rm650 for a 2 liter engine block. cost for b20 also less if you have vtec head b16a, b18c. if you have b18cr and pour in ron95, ur making less power.if tuner already tune according to ron95 so he need to minus timing especially at lower revs.so town driving is not pleasurable.if b20 diffirent story.you will get torque.

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
if k20a not affordoble might want to get b20 or crvtec or b20 vtec. can get 220whp on ron95. more torque than 1.8 type r. rev up to 8k rpm. more than that better prepare rm650 for a 2 liter engine block. cost for b20 also less if you have vtec head b16a, b18c. if you have b18cr and pour in ron95, ur making less power.if tuner already tune according to ron95 so he need to minus timing especially at lower revs.so town driving is not pleasurable.if b20 diffirent story.you will get torque.
Yeah, b20 vtec the way to go. I'm lovin' it...:biggrin::biggrin:

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
this is true. im experiencing it .. ahahahha. :rofl:

civicskunk2

Aug 13, 2008
yup...b16a b16b b18c all feel the same.can feel slightly different. but b20 coz of the torque is a different story.i not yet drive into one but all people say its awsome. feel the car light. my car b16a dyno 178whp. change the block to 1.8 dyno 193 whp. since hampered by ron95...its just plain boring. if i use ron97 right now sure my b18c feels awsome too. but for people like me always use ron95 why not go for b20b...budget around rm2000 should be more than enough.

aranny2001

Jun 29, 2011
yup...b16a b16b b18c all feel the same.can feel slightly different. but b20 coz of the torque is a different story.i not yet drive into one but all people say its awsome. feel the car light. my car b16a dyno 178whp. change the block to 1.8 dyno 193 whp. since hampered by ron95...its just plain boring. if i use ron97 right now sure my b18c feels awsome too. but for people like me always use ron95 why not go for b20b...budget around rm2000 should be more than enough.
B16a stock got 178whp????? It is all the engine aboved are modded?:confused:

civicskunk2

Aug 13, 2008
no...no...no...already change cam to skunk2 tuner series stage 2. yes it is modded. 1.8 block with same cam. but think want to change to toda. coz skunk2 mainly for drag.thats why powerband is at the back.toda u can get low and mid. usually you want power as fast as we could.i chose skunk2 as during that time cost was not that expensive if to compare original toda.

aranny2001

Jun 29, 2011
no...no...no...already change cam to skunk2 tuner series stage 2. yes it is modded. 1.8 block with same cam. but think want to change to toda. coz skunk2 mainly for drag.thats why powerband is at the back.toda u can get low and mid. usually you want power as fast as we could.i chose skunk2 as during that time cost was not that expensive if to compare original toda.
rougly how much is the stock whp for B16A and B18C GSR?

civicskunk2

Aug 13, 2008
b16a 154whp & b18c gsr 170whp....not every engine has the same dyno result. and not all dyno machine has the same whp. it depends to the healthiness of the engine itself.

during my time in b16a i've change the gear ratios. my 3rd and 4th gear is shorten. so i accelerate more faster in those gears. so this contribute a bit to get 178whp.

The bad guys days are over. Thanks to new technology found in the police only Chevrolet Caprice, the roads in LA would be much much safer. Everything in the police squad car has been designed thoroughly. Even the seats are comfortable for both the police and the criminals that are sitting at the back. One great feature found in the car is the ALPR system, which is an automatic licence plate reading system...