Auto Detailer - Malaysia's Premier Car Detailing Studio

keshy

Dec 12, 2007

Passionate about your car? Would you do almost anything to keep your pride and joy immaculate? If so you're going to love what's in store for you at Auto Detailer.<b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>

Widely regarded as Malaysia's premier detailing studio today, the men behind the studio are as passionate about detailing as you are about your ride. Already being in the business for seven years with a humble beginning at Section 13, the new Auto Detailer studio is an impressive 12,000 sq ft studio fully equipped with cutting edge technology and facilities all designed with hyper-efficiency in mind.

These world class detailers are well known for their "eye for the finer things," and have an impressive portfolio of clients that include brands like BMW, Mercedes, Renault, Lotus and even individuals from as far away as the UK and Australia who ship their cars in just to have them detailed by Auto Detailer. That's impressive and speaks volumes of their work.

The reason these guys are so well known and respected is because they choose to use only the best and know their work down to the tiniest millimeter. The water they use to wash the cars for example, goes through a Quad-Stage filtration system and is deionized, chlorine free, and goes through the entire reverse osmosis treatment. The water is so clean that the tanks also supply water to the drinking fountains for the employees!

*the four stage water filtration system, notice it's attached to the drinking fountain too

This impressive use of technology echoes in the tools of their trade as well. After the car has been washed, the team blow dries it with a supercharged air-flow drying system, and only after that use a soft cloth to pat down the damp spots.

When it comes down to actually waxing, polishing and hardcore detailing work, the team work in individual pneumatic-powered detailing bays under specially-rendered lighting for further detail into a car's paint work. If that's not enough the work bays are also equipped with precision metal-halide inspection floodlights that provide enough light to pick up even the tiniest of errors in a paint job.

For those who want a show car like finish, the team uses an array of ultrasonic gadgets that are able to detect details like the number of paint layers on a car, giving the detailer precious information on what he needs to do to get the perfect shine. The device is the only one of its kind in the country that is also able to detect the number of lacquer finishings on a Carbon Fiber surface. At this stage, detailing is not just a hobby or a passion or something you just do because it's time, at this stage detailing is a science.

To efficiently utilize the equipment, the team works in a large open space allowing plenty of workroom. The individual bays also boast vertical-access car platforms that allow the detailer to get to hard to reach areas like underneath the car and the rims.

While the team may be the pro's at doing their job, the actual job of bringing the shine out of your ride falls onto the kind of abrasive in use. In this case, it's not your regular off your counter polish or wax, it's Mirka - an industrial grade abrasive that car manufacturers use before your car hits the showrooms. This is not regular equipment we're talking about here, this is stuff made exclusively for a particular job, detailing. Look up Mirka right now and you'll see the unique product line up that includes abrasives for tough down-to-metal sanding and leveling of fillers and stoppers, to surface reconditioning and polishing. Name it, these guys have it and the stuff works.

The coolest thing about this detailing studio is that besides the state of the art equipment, it also boasts an automotive photography lightroom with a large light bank that evenly distributes light around the room.

*shot taken at the photo studio

"Previously some of our customers used to ask for pictures of before and after our work, we used to take the shots outside which was very inconvenient. And some customers even like to get their car photographed after a detailing job and with the studio we can give our customers a professional detailing job together with a professional photoshoot at the same location." said Darren Chang, Technical Director of Auto Detailer.

Located at basement 2 of the Jaya One shopping mall in PJ, the studio is a well secured facility with guards manning all entrances and exits all day and all night. Access to the studio is restricted with by a gated workspace. The only way anyone can get into the studio is when someone beeps them in. Other than that there is also a central monitoring system, a carbon dioxide based fire extinguishing system, and flame-retardant flooring!

With such a well equipped detailing center, it's easy to see why Auto Detailer is considered to be the best in the country. Though Darren denies this, saying that each detailer is good at what they do best, and that there is no comparison at all between any of them, we think he's just being humble. Such an impressive studio can only be appreciated by paying a visit to the impressive facility. Visit www.autodetailer.co for further details. Check out the thumbnails below to get a better view of the place.

*Darren Chang - Technical Director of Auto Detailer
<dl class="ZenphotoPress_badge ZenphotoPress_shortcode"></dl>

quiksilve

Aug 20, 2006
Yeap saw the facility when i was having drinks nearby, must say the design of the facility is amazing.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Chill up my spine, i dun think most ppl can effort the price, better find sifu kc2 instead.

Impressive studio. I think the price is not gonna be cheap but what you pay is what you get.

Lancermania

Aug 12, 2006
i tot ZTH were reviewing a foreign country showroom wen i saw the 1st pic...

fast

May 19, 2005
know wont be cheap ... any idea price range...

rm300 to 500...or
500 to 1000 per session????
kindly advise

xenith

May 31, 2007
What's with the shoes in the second pic? Have to take off shoe before going in?