Audiobahn Amps: Care to comment?

bububann

Jan 23, 2006
Hello all

What are your reviews and comments on Audiobahn amplifiers? Care to share for those who have used it before?

1. BRAND wise
2. PERFORMANCE wise
3. EXPERIENCE wise = Good or BAD

Specifically, is this Audiobahn amp worth considering?

AUDIOBAHN
Model A1504DP
TRUE DIGITAL 4 X 150 RMS

4 Ohms Stereo: 150 x 4
2 Ohms Stereo: 300 x 4
1 Ohm Stereo: 450 x 4
4 Ohms Mono: 300 x 2
2 Ohms Mono: 600 x 2

It says that the amp:

NO MOSFET CIRCUITRY
NOT 3 WAY READY

What does that mean lah, all sifu in here?

Cheers and thanks!

Kippo

Mar 5, 2005
i've never used Audiobahn amp before but from what i read in US forums, it is an overrated amp.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
it looks like an amp for bling bling only....

i think the "not 3 way ready" is only for tri-wiring, which most ppl never do due to overloading. eg. is a stereo amp that powers front left and front right but at the same time also bridged to run the sub.

bububann

Jan 23, 2006
Thanks Kippo

Hmm that's what I read too, plus some other `unpleasant reviews' as well.

Better underrated, than overrated, eh?

Cheers

bububann

Jan 23, 2006
Yup feel like that too zenn

Bling bling hehe

Kinda flashy, ain't it?

Cheers

k2000

Jul 5, 2005
i think this brand have the similar reputation with Sony Xplod, mohawk, which is not good

bububann

Jan 23, 2006
Wahhh like that ahh k2000

But price beats the Xplod or the mohawks worrr

not only overrated, overpriced too, huh?

Cheers

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
If all the imported US, or any other countries ICE products don't overpriced, the distributer or acc shop can eat wind already..

bububann

Jan 23, 2006
Syok what eat wind...

We also always go eat wind... go Langkawi la, Cameron Highlands la, Genting la..

Hehe sorry bro, no offence :)

Just a stupid joke this time of evening

Cheers

bububann

Jan 23, 2006
Oooppss ya lah

Eh no lah, I dont have any issues about mohawks or xplod, both are aptly priced for their performance.

Audiobahn lah dude, mahal la IF the perfomance is only like the xplods or mohawks

Thats what we mean here....

Jangan marah aaaa.... no offence intended whatsoever

Cheers

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Have use Sony amp before, no bad comment, can perform, only price is slightly overpriced, still better than other imported brands.

bububann : The old audiobahn amps were quite good. I've heard 2 audiobahns in CV Audio installed in a Celica. These amps were almost 8 years old, had analog meters and were gold in colour. God knows what model. Very cool old-skool look and were matched with Eton comps front and Soundsteeam SPL12 sub. The sub was a little on the boomy side but the stereo audiobahn was powering it up nicely and the Etons sounded quite good with the other Audiobahn. Rating was 80x4 and 70x2. As for the new range of Audiobahns, as you can see they are not very popular with the US market. So based on those reports I don't think it's a good buy, you're better off buying some other brands.

bububann

Jan 23, 2006
Thanks for the iszo

I see, the newer models are not that up to speed with the current market.

Hey, I have seen the old skool audiobahn like u said, gold in colour and analog meters. Is that worth a go?

Cheers bro

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
This brand so hard to find in KL...ANY Idea....who got sell??or where got sell....

Pjam

May 31, 2005
sj
why bother to consider audiobahn? it ain't cheap to begin with..
IMO, one american brand which is good is MTX.. that of course depending on models too

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
can try out Kicker also... or JBL... dunno if the price range is the same with MTX or not but worth a try...

cheers...

Dear all sifu, my mechanic quote me RM520 for the 1.3 to 1.6 clutch, i suppose it is taken from the wira, i'm not sure new or secondhand, izzit worth to change ?? i'm driving stock satria. He say this will increase my pick up, is it true ? is RM500 worth for this modification or i better use it on other thing ??
Thanks for help