ask ask...

imxiaobai

im now 1.5 change convert 1.6 engine ma?pupaskom can?sage1.5 convert to 4G92 DOCH or Mivec...thx thx...

if i not mistaken.. engine transplant shud b maximum 25% increament in CC.. dats all.. ;)

ask all the sifu who has their heart changed.. lol.. mine is still ori..
potong jentu camPROB engine..

imxiaobai said:
im now 1.5 change convert 1.6 engine ma?pupaskom can?sage1.5 convert to 4G92 DOCH or Mivec...thx thx...
???.... hmm... dont understand what u mean...
u mean:
i'm now using 1.5L but planning to convert to 1.6L... does puspakom will allow the conversion from 1.5L --> 1.6L??.... and, is it possible for me to drop a 4G92 twincam (DOHC) mivec inside??....
???

answer: yes, possible.... 1.5L can go till 1.8L (if got money, can go till 2.0L)... so a mivec will not trouble u alot...
btw, u driving what car??... if wira no problem coz plug and play... if saga iswara kinda hard coz have to mod mounting...:regular_smile:

yeap.. it is +/- 25%

but.. saga cannot masuk 4G9* series engine. need to modify mounting and alot of other parts. if you want to go 1.6 DOHC, go for the 4G61 NA.

yeah... think going to have a problem getting approval from JPJ with all those mounting mods.

imxiaobai, FYI all Proton chassis EXCEPT Perdana...... u can convert up to a max limit of 1.8L only. So there wouldnt be a problem of u registering ur Saga 1.5L to a 1.6L BUt extensive engine mountings mods is a big NO NO!

I've personally gone through those "can kautim" conversion from 1.3/1.5L Wira & Satria to a 2.0L engine conversion. There's no way that u can kautim anymore these days! Even u have tons of $$$ for coffee money also no use, i've tried it twice edi. That's y i've downgraded to a smaller engine from my 4G63T VR4.

Well, now the petrol price is going up very fast, why do we still need a big cc car? As bro G's plan is 0 sub in near future. Maybe another 2 years petrol price per liter is 2.++. It will not go down, and this is for sure. The petroleum price now maintain at USD61-63per barrel. Just see if this year it strike USD70 a price increase is expected. You might think that I'm blowing water, but this is what deputy has promised us as he got more control over the petroleum price, not pm. Lucky thing now is bro G has give 50% discount to car's cc 1.6 and below, trying to safe Proton..

oic...thx all sifu...then wat engine can for my car?wan fit mountings 1...?

imxiaobai said:
oic...thx all sifu...then wat engine can for my car?wan fit mountings 1...?
4g61t... it's a 1.6L turbo engine... plug and play for saga iswara...
but it is an old engine... reliability wise, i dunno lar....:X-: