any 1 using regular petrol(red colour 1)?

ryucky81

hi all.

did u pump regular petrol(red colour) in ur fuel tank? heard that it not gd for injection car, how about for old school carb car? pls advice.

thanks and regards

Tried pumping that fuel for my car last time....ok can run but then slowly got light "knocking" sound frm engine.So changed back to normal fuel.By the way using iswara a/b carbie.

Yeah,I used red color fuel one on my wira injection.Well,as u know the disadvantage of the "red" fuel on injection (In my experience) will do harm at ur catalyc converter.The advantage is,CHEAP PRICED PETROL man.IMO

like that har. any ways thanks for the replied.:regular_smile:

thanks and regards

wei.....the mobil F1 = shell vpower?

or mobilF1 = shell green colour?

2zzge said:
wei.....the mobil F1 = shell vpower?

or mobilF1 = shell green colour?

just check on the price of the petrol loh... but its the same lah... so mobil synergy F1 = shell green color...
Vpower its a bit expensive right?

red one is ron92 rite? for older engine use gua....

old school car no prob til now...bcoz im also using it...if budget burst...but not recommended for injections engine...carb no prob..problem knocking usual using low octane...cars with cat con might be not smooth like normal...but stil can use...

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT said:
ron92 suitable for compresion of 9 below above 9 is not good for da engine health.

sorry for asking. how to check compresion?

thanks and regards

I have always been using shell green for my wira injection, isit OK ? Got use Vpower last time but my wallet koyak la... very xpensive cannot afford.