aftermarket goods

brotherjohn

Nov 27, 2004
hallo brothers.

i juz want to ask u all where can i find aftermarket products for my SR20DET S13. i am looking for things like apexi turbo timer, SAFC II, AVCR, Apexi RSM, BOVs, Greddy profec B, and others things also. WHere do you guys normally buy all this things? looking for cheap place to buy mods lah. the cheaper the better. but first hand lah. thank you very much.

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
almost every other after market performance shops have these things. There are numerous shops around the KL KLang Valley. Where r u located?

brotherjohn

Nov 27, 2004
i am in johor lah. but dun mind driving up. where do you guys think i can get the cheapest stuff. thank you very much. i hope u can give me the names of the shops and if possible the address. if not i go find myself :) thank you

brotherjohn

Nov 27, 2004
where is this GC MOtorsports?? i thought singapore more expensive?? where in singapore can find???

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
hey man, i'll try and help but bear in mind i dont live in Msia :P

Johor can try GC Motorsport in two locations one opposite Holiday Plaza near the car wash and exhaust shop and another inside Holiday Plaza itself..

alternatively you can try Southern Motorsport which i find is slightly more expensive which is on Jalan Tebrau.. past Kebun Teh junction.. as you head away from JB town, its on your left

also, Mutiara Motors which are the Greddy authorized distributors.. also on Jalan Tebrau, as you head away from town its on your right just as you reach Xtra supermarket

hmm also can try Vis Auto in Permas Jaya, i roughly remember where it is but i dont wanna give vague directions and get you lost :P

haha sorry thats all i can help, coz i dun live in JB :(

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
from his avatar im guessing perth...right? :P

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
yeah im in Perth.. :) thats my numberplate :P

my parents live in Putrajaya but i used to go to school in JB, English College :lol:

brotherjohn

Nov 27, 2004
cmon guys. is there anywer else i can go?? anyone got experience buying in singapore?

7urn57yl3

Oct 9, 2004
Originally posted by brotherjohn@Dec 16 2004, 04:21
cmon guys. is there anywer else i can go?? anyone got experience buying in singapore?
malaysia mari.... tarak sinjapore

cmng

buying engine new part like cam bla bla bla should be at singapore
buying electronic stuff should be malaysia
buying used stuff is malaysia

kennji

Mar 4, 2004
Cyberjaya
Originally posted by cmng@Dec 16 2004, 15:52
buying engine new part like cam bla bla bla should be at singapore
buying electronic stuff should be malaysia
buying used stuff is malaysia
well said...seems that s'pore stores usually carries more variety of products than shops in m'sia

FarinaRacer

Nov 21, 2003
Bangi - Sek 7
www.e-kereta.com
Originally posted by [PIMPIN]@Dec 6 2004, 04:48
yeah im in Perth.. :) thats my numberplate :P

my parents live in Putrajaya but i used to go to school in JB, English College :lol:
wah ur from EC....
i got few fren from EC also....

ASR

Dec 4, 2004
:D

HI guys,

We have Samco Silicone Hose and Powerflex Bush For S13.

Cheers,
Jason Leong (016-2162688)

Guys, I'm still new to turbo things, so would like to seek some informative help here.

I'm driving a Frontier now and I'm not sure how much is the stock boost. But it can be obtain by installing a boost meter. That's not a problem.

I would like to know if i boost up by 0.3 bar. Do I need to do other enhancements to the engine ? Diesel engines are known to be tough and strong but dont want to risk blowing up the engine. Do i need to enhanced the fueling ? or cooling ? Will boost up gave...