after fix blitz downpipe

boxer_power

Sep 17, 2009
miami
hi,i just bought new blitz downpipe for my scoobie,after install the rumble sound not so nice,i think the original downpipe can get good melody,by the way the power is in blitz downpipe,the rpm going fast not like original pipe

scooby88

Feb 24, 2009
if u r driving v8 sti and above is normal i guess...less rumble...

scooby88

Feb 24, 2009
oic...

i oso v7 sti.... change from downpipe to muffler ...using blitz nur spec exhaust.....alot of rumble...

so put silencer to cool it down....

scoobie

Sep 7, 2009
i think u should go for retune to fine tune ur new exos system.. perhaps could be better sound? hehe dun u suffer in low end torque now?

boxer_power

Sep 17, 2009
miami
after month ago. . .now i get very garang melody of rumble,cool beb
blurp blurp blurp

maybe the pipe is virgin when i bought,after fxxk everyday,now can get the rumble

hahahaha

skubv8

Sep 17, 2006
If you haven't got one, you'd need an engine management system or a tune or reflash , otherwise that garang melody could become a sad melody when something goes wrong. Looks like you're doing extensive mod, so it is a worthy investment.
my 2 sen.

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Hello guys,

I look forward to have 3inch exhaust system for Version 8.
Down Pipe to Muffler with titanium tips + loud bass sound (but nice)

Maybe anyone could guide/suggest me where to find it.
Preferably 2nd hand item or last choice for new unit.

I went to Sunway few times, but still can't find the 2nd hand unit.

Thanks in advance

crappy

Feb 9, 2006
hey lee,u can join the scooby guys,they always hang out....which is urs..112?

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
crappy,

sorry... i did not own a scooby.
just asking on behalf of my family member.

since i in KL for time being, maybe could google cheap parts around.
maybe anyone could guide me.

what should i address you?

scooby88

Feb 24, 2009
if u r looking for blitz nur spec second hand...call andy 012-386 1990 location sunway...

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Thanks scooby8 & crappy,

But Andy's out of stock at the moment.
Since 2nd hand unit are most preferably at the moment.
JFA only have new unit & it will be the last option.

While browsing the net, I found brand: M7.
It produce very nice rumble sound + "garang" some more...

boxer_power

Sep 17, 2009
miami
tips to make nice rumble sound

*make sure ur turbo+header is single scroll type,if twin scroll the sound pretty gay

downpipe+full piping from downpipe till rear,if 3" the sound cool,if 2.5" the sound like hell,better maintain 3",rear end put blitz nur spec short body,if the sound make your neighbourhood angry,put the silentcer...got xtra money change ur stock header to tomei brand+up pipe...

A Post Every 5 Mins

The new BMW M3 not very track worthy for you? Not hardcore enough or even fast enough? All that and you’re still adamant to own a BMW as your track pet and refuse to submit to other makers. Well, your loyalty has finally paid off because BMW introduced the M3 Race Edition at the Chicago Auto Show.