Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Rx-7 Fc

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
never look down on mini...especially when BMW took over the new minis...
look at the way they whack corners....damn low center gravity + wide wheel base....
hhhmmm....it basically sticks to the ground on tight turnings.

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
hahaha...........
can't stop laughing!

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
of coz AE86. FC need high maintainence because have to overhaul every 50k mileage

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
rinagi, every car needs maintanence la... and you dont need to overhaul every 50k mil. you take care of the car properly, what for need to overhaul so fast?
ask phat7, he's the sifu.

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
phat7 said:
rinagi - who told you every 50k need to overhaul??
i heard 3 owners of rx7 mentioned that. i still can remember one of it is Mani - JSOC member

phat7

May 21, 2004
you heard??!! come on lah i'd expect a better answer. its all in the mantainence and purpose of the vehicle. dont drag poor mani into this my friend.

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
phat7 said:
you heard??!! come on lah i'd expect a better answer. its all in the mantainence and purpose of the vehicle. dont drag poor mani into this my friend.
haha well said.. it depends on how you use your rx7.. like i said, you take care of it properly, and it shows no sign of a dying or in bad shape engine, what for overhauling?

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
bushidofang said:
haha well said.. it depends on how you use your rx7.. like i said, you take care of it properly, and it shows no sign of a dying or in bad shape engine, what for overhauling?
true.. all depends on what you do to your car and how you drive it. Even 4age if you tuned it to pump 240hp like those from TRD, you'll be overhauling it every 2-3 race too.

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
Here we go again... the Tofu Shop.. still.. between the Trueno n Levin.. i like Watarus's Levin Better..

ravingill

May 29, 2006
bro gat many things to consider between this 2 cars...they have many pros and cons....

1.rx-7fc
- rotary engine...powerfull but if gat problem..hard to repair
-very very high fuel consumption...engine 1.3 but it drinks like 3.0 car..no joke
-spare parts mayb hard to obtain as rx-7 out of production already bro
-looks very sporty and nice to drive

2.ae86 trueno
-1.6 engine has power and easy on fuel
-wanted car...price so far has been quiet good on the 2nd hand market
-parts widely available considering its a toyota
-may not be as sleek as the rx-7 but it is a legend in its own class
-not as expensive to maintain as the rx-7

wad ever ur choice be.....pls be prepared to spend money as this cars are old and we all know old cars have some work to be done.....but i think u will be better of with the ae86...just my 2 cents !!!

have fun bro ....and good luck wif ur choice !!!

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
i will personally assure you, that any car, which is driven hard but not well maintained, will definately need to be "overhauled" often, regardless if it's a mazda or a toyota.

honestly, car makers do know better. if an engine is really that ridiculously unreliable, i don't think it'd be in the market.

take the best example. proton :)

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
you said it vagabond. both cars are old and need money to recondition it or even rebuild, but both are most likely the same.

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
dont really need to bump it anymore.. more or less the posts are the same.. 2 cars have their pros and cons. nuff said.

Hi ZTH members! I really really really need you guy's help on this problem. I drive a Proton Satria Mivec 2002.
When I do my daily driving around PJ, the car is like normal. But once i hit the highway on the way to ipoh, around 1 hour and a half later, my car vibrates and gives out a sound something like "Doop Doop Doop". It feels like as if im driving over the small reflector lights on the road. AND THIS ONLY HAPPENS AFTER MORE THAN 1 HOUR.

Everytime when this happens, i stop at the...