AE-101 Wheels offset

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
Hi all SEG expert,

Anybody having problem of Rear wheel hitting the fender on the driver side only when using 195/55/15 tyre with 35 offset rim?

Is this common? I facing this problem, and i think most of the ppl mechanic ask me to knock my body fender.

I have a friend who use the same set of rim and offset, but it doesnt hit his fender.

Any workshop can firgure out this issue for me rather than just ask me to knock my fender?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009

Is it offset +35 15" is most ideal for SEG? How about offset +33 15" with camber -2.5. Will this hit the rear fender?

Jun 28, 2006
if 15" +35 wif 55 series tire...will hit rear arch....could be someting wrong ady...

may i knw how width is ur rim? 8j?

KentK

Apr 10, 2009
Dear sifus.,

Is the treads dimension for AE101 and AE111 (Year 99) is the same ?? any difference between them ? Currently i m driving Year 99 and using 15" offset rims +34 for front and rear. For front is ok but for rear the rims is a bit `inside' compare to front which is not enough wide !! Have any one try using +28 offset for rear :biggrin: ? will it b enough to make the rear tire look wide Please advice ?
Thanx

Jun 28, 2006
Dear sifus.,

Is the treads dimension for AE101 and AE111 (Year 99) is the same ?? any difference between them ? Currently i m driving Year 99 and using 15" offset rims +34 for front and rear. For front is ok but for rear the rims is a bit `inside' compare to front which is not enough wide !! Have any one try using +28 offset for rear :biggrin: ? will it b enough to make the rear tire look wide Please advice ?
Thanx

perhaps...can try on it...wif +28 but if u knock da rear arch...u will be able to place 16x8j rims....haha

KentK

Apr 10, 2009
perhaps...can try on it...wif +28 but if u knock da rear arch...u will be able to place 16x8j rims....haha
Can't put 16" rims on my car. cause my is only 4afe standard engine. already no pick up during accerlation. 16" much more worst ! :bawling::bawling:

Does any sifus here using +28 or +30 ?

Jun 28, 2006
i think +30 or +28 for 15" should be no prob...cuz 6.5j..unless 7 j above den i dunno la...

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
Now using Buddyclub 15"x7 offset 27.
when set adjustable at low height, rear fender will hit tyre during bumps.
Adjust rear height to higher setting, no more hitting fender. Also do a little DIY fender rolling...

KentK

Apr 10, 2009
Now using Buddyclub 15"x7 offset 27.
when set adjustable at low height, rear fender will hit tyre during bumps.
Adjust rear height to higher setting, no more hitting fender. Also do a little DIY fender rolling...
Bro. approx what is the height dimension between tire and the rear fender , in order for the tyre to avoid hitting the fender ? and o so the camber adjustment ! please advice thanx

lwc1983

May 17, 2009
Im currently using 205/45/r16, not sure about offset. Using GAB SA absorber + Stock Spring. When 2 fat guys sitting behind, will kena fender abit when do cornering. i think 195/45/R16 will do great for me.

If do abit adjustment on champer, the tire grip will not run balance, right ?

Check this out. Wilson's AE110 from HK

Naim

May 10, 2006
haaa..my lovely SEG AE101 use 16" X 7jj offset 32...with pearl white Enkei RS Evoluation 3 piece rim with 195/50/16 tyre ...nice looking...never hit fender...power by Btop engine...

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
Gap about tires about 2-3 fingers, depends on the size of your fingers lah..
Tires 205-50-15 also no more rubbing. But I'm using adjustable, If sport spring 2 fingers sure kena fender...

KentK

Apr 10, 2009
Gap about tires about 2-3 fingers, depends on the size of your fingers lah..
Tires 205-50-15 also no more rubbing. But I'm using adjustable, If sport spring 2 fingers sure kena fender...
Bro.
Thanx for the picture info ! the car is year 95-97 seg ? you have any idea what is the wheel base dimenison or treads dimension difference between year 97 and 99 ?
Cause now my front wheels is align to my arch fender where as the rear wheels is a bit inside compare to the arch fender !

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
For AE111 seg,from my experience the back wheel will always be inside the fender compared to front. When I was using 15" offset 35, front wheel cun allign fender, but at back wheel inside fender.
Now use offset 27, front wheel protruding outside front fender already like 4wd, but back wheel just same level as fender.

Dear All,

just wonder what is the feedback from those who have tried the hotbits adj coilover ?

feedback on comfort and handling and cost to maintain?

TQ:confused: