Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow

kancil standerd

Apr 2, 2006
really good info, never knew we must put a good tyre at the rear first and its really make a big different.

good lesson.

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com
Dunno why, i find that is for FF car setting... because if your FF car lose it rear tractions, your won't get use to pressing the pedal longer to force the car in position and ends up, spinning like the blue car..

For FR car setting, you need grips in front instead of behind.. because FR car has a different driving style... they can easily swing tail... but you can easily counter it back without fueling ur pedal back.

Happy Driving mates.. :driver:

1. I want more power and the engine is detonating! Do I need to run richer to eliminate the knock?

What is the optimum air-fuel ratio to run for best power?

I've heard racers say that we need to run a bit lean for best power - is this true?

Maybe. It's somewhat true that running a tad bit richer will help quench detonation (knock), but only to a certain extent. The stochiometric AF ratio for gasoline...