A32 2L auto gear box (kong)

GaryA32

Apr 5, 2006
Hello all.. need some advice here.... if i convert yo maunual trans.. the ABS system have to cut off?

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
i doubt so. cause A32 ABS are separate from gear box and there are no Traction control in A32. Is ok. but you may need to reconnect the speed sensor for the abs if any. check the service manual.

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
Hello all.. need some advice here.... if i convert yo maunual trans.. the ABS system have to cut off?
maybe can ask seizai on this, his car also 2 liter converted to manual.

GaryA32

Apr 5, 2006
anyone got seizai contact number or email? can pm me pls? thank you..

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
bro need to wait, definitly he will visit to this forum.
he is regular guys here.

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
bro need to wait, definitly he will visit to this forum.
he is regular guys here.
ok ok i coming.... :driver:

---------- Post added at 05:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

change gearbox only - related to abs?
change engine lantai - vq20 from cefiro jpn dun hv abs
change h/cut - only 2.5 with dark screen meter got abs

and i think it didn't connect to ecu at all.
go find a sifu good in brake system check for u

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
ok ok i coming.... :driver:

---------- Post added at 05:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

change gearbox only - related to abs?
change engine lantai - vq20 from cefiro jpn dun hv abs
change h/cut - only 2.5 with dark screen meter got abs

and i think it didn't connect to ecu at all.
go find a sifu good in brake system check for u
taiko maybe u can elaborate more detail, to help our friends here.
personally also very interested..:adore:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Just wait a minute guys. Since when does changing AT to MT have got anything to do with ABS (Antilock Braking System). It a separate part/item unless you r talking about LSD/Non LSD or swap the whole half cut.

Please enlighten me if i have missed out any part.

SB3.

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
Just wait a minute guys. Since when does changing AT to MT have got anything to do with ABS (Antilock Braking System). It a separate part/item unless you r talking about LSD/Non LSD or swap the whole half cut.

Please enlighten me if i have missed out any part.

SB3.
LSd in gearbox... also no related to wiring...

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
lsd is a mechanical things.

Auto to Manual in some newer car do have impact to the abs and brake and traction control system. That provided your car come with traction control, and is all link. but for basic car we have here in malaysia, it only link is the speed and that is not an issue.

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
lsd is a mechanical things.

Auto to Manual in some newer car do have impact to the abs and brake and traction control system. That provided your car come with traction control, and is all link. but for basic car we have here in malaysia, it only link is the speed and that is not an issue.
haha malaysia car as simple as possible, factory cut here cut there :biggrin:

but its good for us to mod here mod there :driver:

oot..
ur bhp bigger than mine but register 1 yr after me :bawling:

GaryA32

Apr 5, 2006
Hi All,
The AT gearbox has been replaced (taken from halfcut). But there is one problem, after shifted to 4th (OD on), can feel the rpm drop and rise consistently. I think is due to the Torque Converter lockup and release. It just can't lock longer than 1 second.
My foreman said most of the A32 have this problem and can perform a bypass to solve this problem. Im thinkin WTF cause I never heard anyone complain before.
Anyone experience this before?

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
i think the foreman con u lar. better fix this problem coz is very high petrol comsumption after 4th gear on the OD. worst still ur gear box cannot tahan lama lor..

when the car station it is cold...when driving fast like 140 km/h..the aircond not cold anymore...got some stink smell like u just switch on ur air cond

what is the problem?and why sometimes got the click click sound when the air cond is on..