A weird story at FC to share.

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
Hi there,
I got 3weird story that happened to my car. I dunno u all found same as me or not, so i just share it out. :X-:

1. Previously before changing the exzos system, many people told me that the FC will be higher, but the weird thing happened since after i change the stock exzos and stock piping to 2.3 inch piping + 1 silencer + Apexi Megaphone Dunk (in 2.3, out 5.5 inch), i found that my fuel consumption are going down. Previously RM 80 = 550 km (RM1 = 6.875 km), but now RM 50 = 400 km (RM 1 = 8 km). :shocked:
Why it upside down?*
* note: I drive more faster than previously.

2. Lightweight Flywheel, i found that it also can drive down the FC. Can rev faster, but FC also can going down when low rpm driving. WERLD la... :shocked:

3. When using the GTR - RB 26 DETT fuel pump, the FC also can going down and the car can provide better power when at really high RPM (rpm 6-8k) until rpm cut. :shades_smile: By teory suppose the high preasure fuel pump can provide higher FC, but it also upside down.

By the way i using the 16v non-TVIS small port engine and LE body only.

So u all got any weird story at FC? Let's share it out le....

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
wah with RM1 can run more then 10 km, damn save wat.....
full tank can run 800 plus km!!! fucking save!!

kevfoo38

Jul 21, 2006
im using ori toyota twin muffler rm30 only can get 180km.....

give me ur formula of the exhuast system if possible add the pic oso...wanna follow ur exhuast system for saving some money....cabut

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
waa....so hard to believe..can invite "repleys believe it or not" to come here...RM35 for 400km = 1 litre (rm1.92) for 21.9km... lowest Fc i ever heard..

huszua

Jun 1, 2006
Kenapa? Tak Percaya ke? hahahahha... of course we dont believe it even its real....

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
scomatic, ur engine is levin ae92 rite? same wif my dad lor.. but his FC not as good as urs.. 1 liter for 14km only

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
waa....so hard to believe..can invite "repleys believe it or not" to come here...RM35 for 400km = 1 litre (rm1.92) for 21.9km... lowest Fc i ever heard..
haha thats not about real or not,
like the thread tittle "weird story" ma....:_:

hitz

Kepong, KL
Last time i also heard from pendekar that after changing to bigger fuel pump and injector.. he seem to save fuel also wor.. ..

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
ya lor..weird story..but very glad to hear this..hehe..

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
hey, bro... i gaved the wrong info.... paiseh le.... suppose is RM 50 for 400 km.
sorry i puting the numberic already, very sorry le that shocked u all.