6a12tt-rs.perdana v6

Ron-97

Jan 3, 2011
hello there guys... i kinda need a bit help here..just recently buy a perdana v6..
i dunt know about car that much but willing to learn..
im currently having problem with the gearbox right now..
so a few people told me to buy a new gearbox LSD Mitsubishi 2.0 manual ( is this right?)
i would like an opinion on this..can i be fix into perdana and works??

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
hello there guys... i kinda need a bit help here..just recently buy a perdana v6..
i dunt know about car that much but willing to learn..
im currently having problem with the gearbox right now..
so a few people told me to buy a new gearbox LSD Mitsubishi 2.0 manual ( is this right?)
i would like an opinion on this..can i be fix into perdana and works??
ur engine is ori perdana v6?
then can change to manual, no need to look for LSD ones.

the LSD ones is from mivec v6, whole set will costs u up to rm6k.
just go for non lsd ones. but prices depending on the gearbox codes. ranging from rm2.5-4k.

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
if you looking for manual better find 4g93 1.8 ETERNA or GALANT you can put LSD is form powerzone its costabout RM600 or RM700......errr is V6 MIVEC gearbok can fit to V6tt...?its PNP..?

Ron-97

Jan 3, 2011
thanks guys..
and yes my engine is V6 ori...
budakkampungaje : u mention GB 4g93...can i know where to find them and also if i do understand the cost to put them is rm 600 - rm 700 ???
i already search damansara area for those part but seem hard to find them,,
if any of you have "lobang" where and what model type i be grateful

bdkkpgaje.
eterna 1.8 code is 222, therefore flywheel only 8.5", not as mantap as 312 or 332.
wah powerzone lsd so cheap ah? is it 1, 1.5 or 2 way?
mivecv6 gbox is P&P into v6tt.

ROn97,
since u using v6n/a. code 222 or 232 should be suitable for u.
u cannot search damansara. u might not find any. if u rajin to source, try around klang area.

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
bdkkpgaje.
eterna 1.8 code is 222, therefore flywheel only 8.5", not as mantap as 312 or 332.
wah powerzone lsd so cheap ah? is it 1, 1.5 or 2 way?
mivecv6 gbox is P&P into v6tt.

ROn97,
since u using v6n/a. code 222 or 232 should be suitable for u.
u cannot search damansara. u might not find any. if u rajin to source, try around klang area.

O.M.G....my pomen kencing laa....its says MIVEC V6 could not fits into V6tt so he says to get the eterna 1.8....HAIIYYYAAAHHHHH....:mad:

---------- Post added at 11:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 PM ----------

thanks guys..
and yes my engine is V6 ori...
budakkampungaje : u mention GB 4g93...can i know where to find them and also if i do understand the cost to put them is rm 600 - rm 700 ???
i already search damansara area for those part but seem hard to find them,,
if any of you have "lobang" where and what model type i be grateful
the cost is the LSD cost.....if you want to find the GB find it at MUN LEE puchong but it will cost about RM 3.8or 3.9....the GB mitsubishi EMERAUDE also can fit to perdana

---------- Post added 01-08-2011 at 12:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 01-07-2011 at 11:57 PM ----------

the VR-G dashboard can fit into perdana?yesterday i went to kemunting half cut there is VR-G dashboard its cost bout RM 300 but no blower what are you guys think?.....komen plzzz

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
woo.. vrg dashboard very cantek...
can fit nicely but the door panel will not sit flush with the dashboard la..

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
just wodering the piston & block of v6 wich engine model could fit to V6tt...?

mine piston GALANT E74a..
Compression ratio 8.5
Bore, mm 78.4
Stroke, mm 69

MIVEC-MD piston from GALANT VX-R E54a..
Compression ratio 10
Bore, mm 78.4
Stroke, mm 69

VR-G 2.5 V6tt 6a13 piston....
Compression ratio 8.5
Bore, mm 81
Stroke, mm 80.8

GTO 6g72tt 6speed piston..are this gearbox model could fit to V6tt..?cozz what i see the engine are same with V6tt...the turbine is PnP to V6tt..
Compression ratio 8
Bore, mm 91.1
Stroke, mm 76

what are you guyzzzz think's...

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
size of 4agze super charger..
Compression ratio 8.9
Bore, mm 81
Stroke, mm 77

size of GSR..
Compression ratio 8.5
Bore, mm 81
Stroke, mm 89

what is special using this piston....is pick-up or top speeed or both..?how bout th block....?

just nice, cos the max diameter to rebore is 2mm, not more than 3mm.
6a12tt is 78.4 mm rite?
so 81mm should be fine.
should be both for pick up & top speed.
lasts longer during high boost.

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
just nice, cos the max diameter to rebore is 2mm, not more than 3mm.
6a12tt is 78.4 mm rite?
so 81mm should be fine.
should be both for pick up & top speed.
lasts longer during high boost.
Danz right on that one.. if you do find the GSR pistons... try looking for the GSR fuel Injectors as well, they are 390cc, if you are really going for more boost u are going to need them, buy 2 sets and keep 2 as spare :)

If i have $$ i also go for that but mine is salesman car.... Mod somore make petrol station rich only hahaha...

Danz right on that one.. if you do find the GSR pistons... try looking for the GSR fuel Injectors as well, they are 390cc, if you are really going for more boost u are going to need them, buy 2 sets and keep 2 as spare :)

If i have $$ i also go for that but mine is salesman car.... Mod somore make petrol station rich only hahaha...
haha, i used to be a salesman too, just use kancil to run around, your perdana use for meetings
& weekend use only lor. :biggrin:

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i also want to keep my ride for events, weekends and balik kampungs only.
need to buy a kapcai for work la...

Ive already posed this question before but no reply. Just trying my luck for the second time. FYI since the day ive converted the ABS light has been on all awhile. Ive changed the sensor but problem persists. My mechanic told me its the motor pump, but i want to be really sure of the exact problem before committing myself of buying the goods. Btw im using the Evo 3 ABS not GTI. Therefore could not check using MUT but instead MUTII. Thanks