4G93T Club

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
the CK model... fitted in Waja (that day met you at your shop, asking for mounting).

Those codes that I can remember : AFS, Knocking, TPS, .... the rest forgot dee.....
It could be something else. How can so many error codes? Knocking also got error code? Or the knock sensor is not fitted la? Btw, no ready made solid mounting for Waja/CK yet ler.. all have to manually pump in.

---------- Post added at 12:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:42 PM ----------

FTZone got dyno machine too... can contact raymond...
any GSR-ians here running on RON95...?
assuming stock ecu....

I don't have dyno machine yet. I rent. RON95 can be used if low boost..

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
FTZone got dyno machine too... can contact raymond...
any GSR-ians here running on RON95...?
assuming stock ecu....
Tried running on RON95 but the engine pings. Using stock ECU with stock turbo and running 0.68 bar of boost. Am suffering now with a Walbro fuel pump. With careful driving and not going above 100km/h I can get 520km on a full tank. But do a bit of speeding and I will lose about 100km of my mileage! :bawling:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Tried running on RON95 but the engine pings. Using stock ECU with stock turbo and running 0.68 bar of boost. Am suffering now with a Walbro fuel pump. With careful driving and not going above 100km/h I can get 520km on a full tank. But do a bit of speeding and I will lose about 100km of my mileage! :bawling:

520km on a full tank?..wow!..i'm only able to get 120km for half tank of fuel, with slightly bigger snail+walbro+evo injectors+after market t/b+tuned emb..:bawling:

wailup

Apr 3, 2009
im running on RON95 with std boost. no pinging, unless i switch fuel (not intended, normally shell, but once a while pump in petronas, the ping came in during boosting). my full tank only can get 450km.. roughly, it's like 10km/litre.

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
Hey people, I'm considering to change my
Evo turbine to Nissan silvia S15 turbine...the reason to change Coz it is causing pretty lot of turbo lag to me...then foremen recommend
to take silvia s15 turbo claiming the turbo is a ball
bearing turbo from Garrett which is GT28 AR60 is the codename...sifu sifu
Is that true???

Alok

Aug 3, 2007
miri sarawak
also just changed my stock turbo to td05h, lag.. boost starting nearly 4k rpm, but it difficult to go over 7k rpm, izt the exhaust muffler affected? or stock gsr intercooler problem?

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
Hey people, I'm considering to change my
Evo turbine to Nissan silvia S15 turbine...the reason to change Coz it is causing pretty lot of turbo lag to me...then foremen recommend
to take silvia s15 turbo claiming the turbo is a ball
bearing turbo from Garrett which is GT28 AR60 is the codename...sifu sifu
Is that true???
since i used to own a bmw with s14 sr20det, i can confirm that the s15 t28 is a ball bearing turbo..
when searching for 1, be sure the turbine code is exactly for the bb version. cause t28 also have the non-bb turbo...don't get tricked by ppl claiming the ar60 t28 is always a bb turbo. do a search in google and u'll have the right info in no time..

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
also just changed my stock turbo to td05h, lag.. boost starting nearly 4k rpm, but it difficult to go over 7k rpm, izt the exhaust muffler affected? or stock gsr intercooler problem?
same bro...I got the same problem thats why Im looking for a better turbo or smaller turbo if problem still cannot solved

---------- Post added at 01:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:06 PM ----------

since i used to own a bmw with s14 sr20det, i can confirm that the s15 t28 is a ball bearing turbo..
when searching for 1, be sure the turbine code is exactly for the bb version. cause t28 also have the non-bb turbo...don't get tricked by ppl claiming the ar60 t28 is always a bb turbo. do a search in google and u'll have the right info in no time..
do you mind to share the code with us? After I did a few survey. Fellow friends based on their experience told me that if I'm having turbo lag on a TD05 turbine then I will suffer the same with T28 ball bearing turbo as well...

Huat

Apr 18, 2010
Singapore
hi sifu-s! driving a lancer 1.8ralliart turbo..they call cs5 in singapore..
juz wanna ask 4g93T GDI got ani turbo manifold to change?
thinking to swop for TD04...heard need to change extractor to fit?

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
hi sifu-s! driving a lancer 1.8ralliart turbo..they call cs5 in singapore..
juz wanna ask 4g93T GDI got ani turbo manifold to change?
thinking to swop for TD04...heard need to change extractor to fit?
only custom made is available bro...dont have ready stock in Malaysia market at the moment yet.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
here's a little info for you...

Jap PS13 14411-50F00
AU/NZ S14 (pre-facelift) 14411-75F00
AU/NZ S14 (facelift) 14411-75F00

Jap S14 (pre-facelift) 14411-69F00
Jap S14 (facelift) 14411-82F01
Jap S14 (Autech/270R) 14411-RP801 (Same as S15 early MT turbo)
Jap/ NZ S15 (early*) 14411-91F00 Manual model only
Jap/ NZ S15 (early*) 14411-69F00 Automatic models

Jap/ NZ/ AU S15 late* 14411-75F00 Same as NZ S14 and same for both Auto and manual
and also this (regarding BB or not)

So auspec S14/15 = None BB T28.
JDM = of course.

The first number is a batch number, it tells you when/where it was built
The second number is the "oem" number. On a nissan turbo it's a nissan part number, on an HKS turbo it's an HKS part number, on a garret turbo it's a garret number, on a Tomei turbo it's a tomei number etc etc. 14411-69F00 is a nissan part number.
The last number is a chra number. 466541 is a ball bearing cart with a 60 trim 60mm comp wheel and a 62 trim 53.8 mm turbine wheel, 466543 is a brush bearing cart with the same wheels. On this particular turbo the second part of that number describes what turbine housing is used. If it ends in 01 it means the "normal" turbine housing, if it ends in 02 it means the S15 turbine housing with the splitter between the turbine and wastegate exit.

thnx to What's the difference between S14 and S15 SR Turbos? - Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum
also some info here : T28 Ball Bearing And Non Ball Bearing Turbo - SilviaWA Forums

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
520km on a full tank?..wow!..i'm only able to get 120km for half tank of fuel, with slightly bigger snail+walbro+evo injectors+after market t/b+tuned emb..:bawling:
Not that surprised as all your mods increase fuel consumption. :biggrin:

wailup said:
im running on RON95 with std boost. no pinging, unless i switch fuel (not intended, normally shell, but once a while pump in petronas, the ping came in during boosting). my full tank only can get 450km.. roughly, it's like 10km/litre.
Yes, I exclusively use Shell fuel too. I guess the main difference in mileage is also because I manage to get on highways a lot. So I can cruise at a steady speed. But what's the use of having a turbo-charged car if you're constantly driving at low speeds? :stupid:

Have been a long time already, wanted to try DIY sealing a tyre puncture with off the rack tyre repair kit, so recently went hunting for one. There are many at the supermarket, hypermarket going at RM11 to 15 for the kit with 3 to 5 seals.
What put me off was what if I finish the seals do I need to buy another kit as I could not find any seals only on sale. Then last week went to ACE hardware and found them selling the seals. 5pcs for RM8 if not mistaken.
So since is only a trial DIY, I...