4g93p ecu code 0453, is mmc or svdo?

kenneth225

Jan 17, 2009
hi all sifu. can help me to differentiate the ecu for 4g93p code 0453 is mmc or svdo. i check my ecu i cant reach it and only can find this code and i google din find any about it. thank you!

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
if GTI (4g93p) year 2000 below mmc ecu code 0450 coz im used before...but if ecu code 0453 dont know whether mmc or vdo version..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
hi all sifu. can help me to differentiate the ecu for 4g93p code 0453 is mmc or svdo. i check my ecu i cant reach it and only can find this code and i google din find any about it. thank you!
Bro,
Not too many around so I can't tell u also...But if 0450 is surely MMC...
Did you miss look?...0453
Another easy way is see the throttle body... MMC and SVDO very different.
Got camera?

Tq

kenneth225

Jan 17, 2009
Bro,
Not too many around so I can't tell u also...But if 0450 is surely MMC...
Did you miss look?...0453
Another easy way is see the throttle body... MMC and SVDO very different.
Got camera?

Tq
ok i jst take the picture for the t/b and the ecu, but sorry for the quality is camera phone take.
and i saw the mitsubishi logo at the ecu.
but something is my odometer there showing vdo malaysia
*and my car is wira a/b 1.8 export model*
and for this ecu can i add a piggyback? thx sifu

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Hee hee hee... at the meter is the Company name VDO malaysia....
Does not mean ur car is SVDO ecu/system...

Ok confirm, urs is MMC!
Can add piggyback... YES.
Pls let me know you want to fix what and i try help you...DIY

TQ

kenneth225

Jan 17, 2009
Hee hee hee... at the meter is the Company name VDO malaysia....
Does not mean ur car is SVDO ecu/system...

Ok confirm, urs is MMC!
Can add piggyback... YES.
Pls let me know you want to fix what and i try help you...DIY

TQ
wow thx E-tech. haha always hope my car is mmc ecu so can mod more thing. nw checking ur thread try korek some useful stuff. :biggrin:

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
haha only is meter panel is noob vdo,u have see your the mmc logo at the ecu casing?lol

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
dear all,
Problem has been solved.
No need to rub it in anymore....:biggrin:
TQ

What is you opinion, from your view, a sweidsh volvo 850 with japanese 17" Te37.

Tell what you think, match or not. Mostly in terms of region mismatches, not about the looks actually.

It's not about the looks, its about a european car using a japanese rim.

Tell me what you think.

Thanks.

I've added a photochopped image