4G91 Gang..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
if kena 2 nombor 1st price can la....
somemore hav to 3 days in a row (wed,sat,sun)
wahahaha.....

can clear off my debts....
n get the turbo kit....
day dreaming!!!
heehee

was actually thinkin to sell off my front bodykits.....
too desperate for $$$ n horsie!!!
hahahahaha
hmmm, becareful there bro.. boost is very addictive siul.. once u kene oledi, u always want more punye.. kekekek

alvin24

Eh... I'm here lah! I posted in page 598 (3 pages ago) but nobody layan me only. =( *sob sob*

All lansi adi... I know lah now I become back 1.3... dun need so lansi forget me adi wan...!! =(

WAH... tajul... 7.5k spent! OMG... madness. Kaya raya man you! haha... =) You had better dyno higher than my previous run man... if otherwise kick yourself at the behind, coz' I oni spent up to 5k to get 170hp on wheels. hehe...

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Eh... I'm here lah! I posted in page 598 (3 pages ago) but nobody layan me only. =( *sob sob*

All lansi adi... I know lah now I become back 1.3... dun need so lansi forget me adi wan...!! =(

WAH... tajul... 7.5k spent! OMG... madness. Kaya raya man you! haha... =) You had better dyno higher than my previous run man... if otherwise kick yourself at the behind, coz' I oni spent up to 5k to get 170hp on wheels. hehe...
I havent been layan-ing u nicely meh.. kekekek.. bro, 7.5k now is nothing bro.. last time can la.. things are not as expensive as now.. i remember last time i can get the GSR intake for RM50.. nowadays at least RM150 liau.. remember the 1.8 cams that u sold to me?? if i sell it off now i can make some profit out of it.. BTW, 7.5k is inclusive of an overhaul & new pistons.. not fair to compare to a direct bolt on like u did la.. if i direct bolt on like u maybe cheaper abit than u spent la.. kekeke

alvin24

Who? Where? What? hahaha... where got legend, although i pioneer to a lot of forummers, got other people before me also wan mer. =) hehe...

I see more and more people interested in BOT project. =) IF got anything wanna ask can ask me wan... we all learning mar. My Cikgu last time teach me wan... cannot kedekut ilmu! haha... must share share knowledge wan. =)

Tajul,
No lar... i'm comparing money-spent-to-power-gained ratio. haha... I spend 5k I get 170hp, you spend more you must get more lor! IF otherwise u mite as well do what I did maaa rite anot? hehehe... =)

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bro alvin....
where got tak layan u wor.....
dun dare to ask too much ma....
later our questions looks like small kid questions to u....
buat malu jer...
heehee.....

did u say 1.3???
izzit typo???
should b 2.3cc right???
wahahahaha

damn blur now....
spent 2days to install my apexi pen timer...
still cant get the correct a/f reading!!!!
tried tapping the white wire to the O2 sensor @ exhaust.....
reading become macam tak ada....
then decided to tap at ECU.....
asked a fren which one is the pin...
he checked the wiring diagram for 4g93....
tap the white wire there then tap the ground wire at grounding pin at ecu....
reading oso macam not chun....
sigh......

as for BOT.....
wait till i got the $$$ to get addicted to the boost la...
currently just drive my car as it is.....
a contended man is always a happier man....
wahahahaha

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Who? Where? What? hahaha... where got legend, although i pioneer to a lot of forummers, got other people before me also wan mer. =) hehe...

I see more and more people interested in BOT project. =) IF got anything wanna ask can ask me wan... we all learning mar. My Cikgu last time teach me wan... cannot kedekut ilmu! haha... must share share knowledge wan. =)

Tajul,
No lar... i'm comparing money-spent-to-power-gained ratio. haha... I spend 5k I get 170hp, you spend more you must get more lor! IF otherwise u mite as well do what I did maaa rite anot? hehehe... =)
I just wanna play around with this block first.. see how it goes. Now i'm planning to buy a GSR block or a 4g67 engine kosong for spare.. looking for a gud deal than i'll grab it.. Oledi planning to play 1 bar.. kekekekek

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
been havin problem getting in2 ZTH website over d past few days... but ,wowha.....thats fast.....well done...d first few gears u were leading d honda rite???
but seeing frm d camera n d speed,thats fast...
1st and 2nd gear I lead, then 3rd gear the Honda almost had me, side by side, then when U see the Honda headlights it is already finish, quarter mile.
The Honda have launch control, very good launching, no spin. If my car can install that, would be better, unfortunately cannot huhuhu.

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
I just wanna play around with this block first.. see how it goes. Now i'm planning to buy a GSR block or a 4g67 engine kosong for spare.. looking for a gud deal than i'll grab it.. Oledi planning to play 1 bar.. kekekekek
wohooooo this is serius sheeettt man! :biggrin:

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
1st and 2nd gear I lead, then 3rd gear the Honda almost had me, side by side, then when U see the Honda headlights it is already finish, quarter mile.
The Honda have launch control, very good launching, no spin. If my car can install that, would be better, unfortunately cannot huhuhu.
one fast car u got there.. the response is awesome..

HOBOT

Oct 20, 2005
Hi guys, I just got my aluminium crank pulley (brand ZerOne). Just want to know that this stuff we just install replacing the ori one ka. nothing to adjusting anything ka. cos i want to DIY. TQ

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
Hi guys, I just got my aluminium crank pulley (brand ZerOne). Just want to know that this stuff we just install replacing the ori one ka. nothing to adjusting anything ka. cos i want to DIY. TQ
Nothing to adjust bro. Just replace the original u're done.

HOBOT

Oct 20, 2005
Thanks sifu ayell. if anything, i'll gladly ask all the sifu here...

alvin24

Calvin,
Dun lah say things like that. =p No question is too small wan la... everybody's learning. I can help I sure help wan... we all still brader brader although I'm ex-4G91 mah. I still will share share knowledge wan. =)

Btw, narrowband O2 sensor memang cannot get accurate readings wan la. It'll oni tell u if its rich or lean. It can't give u accurate readings wan... just estimate only, thats why its called a narrow band, it only detects a small range around 14:1, anything out of that range is labeled very rich or very lean. =p

Wideband sensors have a wider range of accuracy, therefore it can give u better readings away from the 14:1 mark... but wideband sensors are expensive and have very VERY limited lifespan. Thats why people only use it for dyno tuning or track racing to log your engine performance during the race. wideband sensors lasts between 50-500 hours only... depending on the petrol u use and the tuning. LEaded petrol kills the lifespan, running too rich also shortens the lifespan extensively.

Oh, and I'm not joking. I'm driving 1.3 only now... u dun believe, we go out yumcha, I let u check under my hood, if 1.3... then u belanja me teh O ais + nasi lemak la.... leng mou? hehe... old man di mah. =(

Tajul,
GSR and 4G67 are totally different engine designs lah... what would u wanna do with a 4G67? You can plonk in a GSR block yes la... for 4G67 u need the whole halfcut man... =p nothing's gonna fit your 4G67... cept maybe your radiator. That also ur radiator hoses u mite need to change. haha...

alvin24

HOBOT,
You might want to check if your crank pulley is of the same size. If its one of those reduced size crank pulleys, then you will need to readjust your belts to tighten it up. =p

However I wouldn't recommend you doing it on your own if u've never done it before or not sure how its supposed to be done for something like this... coz' if done wrongly, it may cause major damage. My crank pulley pecah 2 months back, cut my timing belt, valves all bent, pistons all scratched. =p This one not installation problem la, its memang crank pulley lama punya pasal... but I'm just giving u an idea of a worst-case-scenario if things do go wrong.
=p

cyborg8071

Sep 7, 2004
4G91 Gang....

help needed....looking for 4g91 auto engine wiring n ecu?

currently using 4g92p wiring n ecu...

pm me if item available?

ady-012-6987824

Well.. I tried for my 3rd brake light. it didnt last long. abt 2 weeks. At first very bright. nice. sigh... spent RM 60 for the LEDs :( anyone knows where to get top grade LEDs?