1jz E36 BMW frankensteining

Re: (Hypothetical) Wanna buy an Evo

So conclusion to this hypothetical exercise.

Buy or not izso? I don't see any reason not to buy it based on all the feedback.

there's also wira swap with lancer chassis punched number back to original proton chassis number. bolehland is full of surprises. :driver:
I heard of engine punch number but chassis also?.....fuh!

Speaking about wira 4wd. My ex col has one. Damn crazy mod with upgraded turbo, stroker kit, big brembo and roll cage. He told me so scary to drive out everytime and hard to sell because can't send for jpj inspection anymore unless convert it back to normal wira. I think Izso know him since his car appeared in racenotrice.
Xavier? Yeah :D He demodded everything and went back to stock before selling the car.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

Speaking about wira 4wd. My ex col has one. Damn crazy mod with upgraded turbo, stroker kit, big brembo and roll cage. He told me so scary to drive out everytime and hard to sell because can't send for jpj inspection anymore unless convert it back to normal wira. I think Izso know him since his car appeared in racenotrice.
wow...wira aeroback ?

If the engine is legally endorsed, still can get fined for exposed intercooler? No right?
Wira if 2.0L sure cannot dy, then for the body there is also some laws, like not exceeding a certain measurement from the original....lol

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015

Wira if 2.0L sure cannot dy, then for the body there is also some laws, like not exceeding a certain measurement from the original....lol
Stock bumper, clean intercooler fitting is ok. But most of the time will kena stop one at roadblock. Sometimes they'll ask you to belanja boost.

The hassle of getting stop at roadblock just cause the policeman wanna know your car power etc is slightly annoying. :burnout:

well technically he didn't start with an Evo.. so his headaches were much bigger than someone who starts off owning an evo.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

Stock bumper, clean intercooler fitting is ok. But most of the time will kena stop one at roadblock. Sometimes they'll ask you to belanja boost.

The hassle of getting stop at roadblock just cause the policeman wanna know your car power etc is slightly annoying. :burnout:
Keep the stock look. No problem. Too much body kit until car lost original identity.
I drove my wira, stock front bumper gigi jongang. Pakcik no kacau so far.

1d24f1cs-960.jpg
like this sure kena belanja boost. :smokin:

I was stopped once supposed to be speeding but doing 105 in 90 zone because need to overtake bus then cut in to toll lane. Police ask about the car ask to rev the engine then ask me to go......hahhahhaha:rofl:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

I was stopped once supposed to be speeding but doing 105 in 90 zone because need to overtake bus then cut in to toll lane. Police ask about the car ask to rev the engine then ask me to go......hahhahhaha:rofl:
Wahhhh.....tarik kasi ON boost.

anyone can help me out here..i need the manual for blitz meter SJ model...i dont have the manual so cannot set the 180kmh cut off..