1990 Ford Laser TX3 BP Turbo

scudracer

Jun 4, 2004
It's my bro's car and he's thinking of selling to get a 1.6NA.

Full information at:

http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/465821

Since then a parking lot dent in drivers side door (repaired/resprayed), headlight mounting needs attention. Car is now at Ah Ching's place in Bandar Permaisuri for new front brake rotors and brake work. Strut bar is now original Mazda. ONLY fully synth engine oil and OE Mazda oil filters used!

Any serious offers - PM me. Not too interested in parting out and would rather sell as a whole. Good base to continue restoration and development.

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
hey gomez,

why want to sell this car ...is a good car with good mod...

scudracer

Jun 4, 2004
Dunno lah, my bro might have to drive from Cheras to Shah Alam daily so he's worried about fuel economy.

Just thinking of selling but two problems:

1) The price offered will never equal what he's put into it! (He just spent 750 on new brake rotors, caliper rebuild, etc. yesterday. It's been on fully synth oil and original filters since we got it. Changed every 4-6k km).
2) If he sells it, what good 1.5 litre car can he get? He's been thinking of an EF hatch but no good ones for a reasonable price.

Car looks rough but mechanically solid. Front and rear is straight and not hit. Driver door got dented in at a car park by some moron! A and C pillars not touched luckily and it was redone at ChipsAway properly.

Dunno lah ... if market value or offers are too low, he might as well keep it.

Sad case eh?

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
i think now market price about 14K to 16k .... for the fuel consumption full tank my car can go 450Km..

scudracer

Jun 4, 2004
We decided not to sell it lah. Sad to take parts out. The 323 GTX factory strut brace is now on. Eibach springs, etc. and its so low that it looks kinda brutal ... we'll keep it as our Mad Max mobile for now lah.

Offers were too low for the time and effort and $$$ spent. :(

:ph34r:

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
Originally posted by laserman@Nov 12 2004, 10:59
i think now market price about 14K to 16k .... for the fuel consumption full tank my car can go 450Km..
450km my 1.6 NA auto cannot reach also :(

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT+Jan 14 2005, 11:19 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (SPEEDSPiRiT @ Jan 14 2005, 11:19 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-laserman@Nov 12 2004, 10:59
450km my 1.6 NA auto cannot reach also :( [/b][/quote]
my car fuel consumption is full tank RM65 only up to less than 300km now...

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
Originally posted by tkk+Jan 14 2005, 12:00 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (tkk @ Jan 14 2005, 12:00 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Jan 14 2005, 11:19
<!--QuoteBegin-laserman
@Nov 12 2004, 10:59

my car fuel consumption is full tank RM65 only up to less than 300km now... [/b][/quote]
mine also mah
but ur car power to my car power is 10:1
so damn good fuel consumption liow

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT+Jan 14 2005, 12:11 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (SPEEDSPiRiT @ Jan 14 2005, 12:11 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by tkk@Jan 14 2005, 12:00
Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Jan 14 2005, 11:19
<!--QuoteBegin-laserman
@Nov 12 2004, 10:59

my car fuel consumption is full tank RM65 only up to less than 300km now...
mine also mah
but ur car power to my car power is 10:1
so damn good fuel consumption liow [/b][/quote]
where got power.

today kena saman again.. shit almost every month got saman...

i think need to stop driving this car anymore...

Counted very blessed again to be able to do a quick turn around for this bull.....a master piece from Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A

my first bull detailing many many years ago

tada
Ferruccio Lamborghini, the man who would found Automobili Ferruccio Lamborghini S.p.A. in 1963

and so Lamborghini's...