15" sub wooferers pls come here!!!

GTR

Jul 28, 2005
KL and Penang
www.strombergpowerbooster.com
hi frens,
tell us hows your setup for your 15" sub here. wat kind of ur amp 2 channel or monoblock.
me? last 2 yrs i install 2 pcs of JBL GTO 15" sub with Jensen monoblock amp. it is very good in playing trance and rock songs. really feel like in a live concert!
then i change to only 1 pc of 15" rockford fosgate sub woofer with the same amp bkos my new gf say cannot tahan the "bass" made by the 2 JBL subs.

so, lets discuss here our 15" sub wooferers.

Thanks,
GTR

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
15" Bravox dvc 2+2 extreme duty sub run by 2 ch bridged of alpine mrv-f900 amp, around 300W only, in 1.7 cu ft box....

coming soon....type R 15" dvc 2ohm

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
currently using 2 X CVR 12" but will be replace be a 15" adire tempest or adire koda as soon as they are available. This will go into a 4 cu^3 ported tuned to 30hz and 800 - 1000w rms for them. Still looking how to fit 2 X 15" into my boot though.

Kippo

Mar 5, 2005
2 x Brahma MKI 15" powered by 2 x Ampman Audio Revolution D1500 monoamp in ported box i.e 2.5 cu.ft per sub.

too loud for usual music listening. Yet to sweat the Brahmas even by playing bass mekanik mp3.

Kippo

Mar 5, 2005
far away from you i suppose...

me holed up in labuan so i guess you can't listen to the pairs..

I feel so weak and so dissapointed with Malaysia now, especially my neighbour. This morning I woke up and I found my car is dangling in the air as it really does

Four wheels, all vanished just like that. I just change a whole new sets of Bridgestone last week and now its gone .....

But the funny thing how come the alarm didnt work ? Its a quiet night and...