[WTA] Hankook Tyres

mADmAN

yeah...but if want 175, dun expect performance tires la...

the only performance tire in 175 that ive heard about getting good reviews is surprisingly the silverstone evol8

Evol8? Are you sure? Saw one, Traction A rated only, and the rubber was hard....

mADmAN

well...i aint deaf... and i understand BM n english perfectly well...so yeah im sure :D

thats wat people are saying la...most of the ones i asked were users of the tires...n they said the performance in wet oso quite good.

but like i said... ST115... i never bothered with 175 considering the choices (or lack of) available.

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
currently im on evol8 165/50/15.. kinda ok-ok grip on wet and dry..
but after 50% tyre wear.... u're going to be deaf LOL! super noisy, like driving with rims grinding on the road..

just came bck from tyre shop. 2 front tyres got buldge on the inner tyre.. need to change ASAP.. high chances of blow up?

---------- Post added at 09:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:48 PM ----------

still can drive ah?? coz when i check that time, tyre shop already closing... now have to drive to change tmr..
hopefully i dont die hahahaha

well...i aint deaf... and i understand BM n english perfectly well...so yeah im sure :D
Bro., just asking a question. Never said your are deaf, okay?

---------- Post added at 07:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:38 AM ----------

currently im on evol8 165/50/15.. kinda ok-ok grip on wet and dry..
but after 50% tyre wear.... u're going to be deaf LOL! super noisy, like driving with rims grinding on the road..

just came bck from tyre shop. 2 front tyres got buldge on the inner tyre.. need to change ASAP.. high chances of blow up?

---------- Post added at 09:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:48 PM ----------

still can drive ah?? coz when i check that time, tyre shop already closing... now have to drive to change tmr..
hopefully i dont die hahahaha
This was the same answer I got from a few others.....:biggrin:

Aug 26, 2012
try call this tyre outlet at klang . "Jooi Seng " 016-9217499.. u can ask him got ur size or not . last time i went there , the signboard is hankook.

Sometimes got Signboard may not be their distributor anymore, unless it is new signboard.....

u want cheap but atleast better than common normal street tyre???

go for yokohama parada....cheap..grippy....but downside is a bit noisy la....

it is normal la..what do u expect want beautiful supermodel wife but doesn't really suck your bank account..then have to live with he noisy mouth la.... ekekekekekeke :rofl:

if u want beautiful supermodel wife but quiet..just prepare to fork more money for her.....same as tyre.....u want quiet but high performance tyre u have to pay more...u want silent but no grip tyre there always cheap option....u want cheap grippy tyre...be prepared to get noisy one... :adore:

your explanation is like cheap and fast not good, fast and good not cheap, good and cheap not fast......:rofl::rofl:

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
oh? my topic still alive? haha! anyways, aftermath is that i've changed to kumho ku31 165/50/15. one of the best tyres i have used for size 165/50/15.. used it for track day, good and grippy for first few laps, just need to cool down when it starts melting bfor going out again haha!

currently changed to fiesta XTR already.. need to look for 16" tyres. parada good buy?? is there any parada for 16"? thx!!

The smaller size Kumho are now Made in Vietnam

What 16" size? Fiesta should be the smaller ones, right? 185/55R16, 195/50R16 sizes? Can fit 205/45R16?

oh? my topic still alive? haha! anyways, aftermath is that i've changed to kumho ku31 165/50/15. one of the best tyres i have used for size 165/50/15.. used it for track day, good and grippy for first few laps, just need to cool down when it starts melting bfor going out again haha!

currently changed to fiesta XTR already.. need to look for 16" tyres. parada good buy?? is there any parada for 16"? thx!!

there is parada for 16" but the price wasn't really affordable (compared to other 16" tyre price) if not mistaken almost rm400/pcs for 16" parada...and quite hard to find

15" more popular especially 195/50R15 and 195/55R15. 16" less users so less tyre choices.....:banghead:

Check out how a bunch of guys from Lamborghini decides to assemble a working Lamborghini Aventador LP700-4 in a tight small room. This was for the Lamborghini Museum exhibition: "La Forza del Toro" held at Chiostro del Bramante, Rome on 26 April to 8 May 2011. I bet most of the crowd be wondering how the heck that the large Lamborghini was able to fit the small tiny door. Check out the interesting...