Viva 660 Engine Swap

yh28

Aug 4, 2011
Would like to enquire whether which halfcut engine is able to swap into,
L7 TR Turbo auto or the turbo engine from Mira Avy RS in terms of plug and play,
since both the model carrying the same code EF-DET,
and also the roughly cost of these halfcut and installation fee,
thanks in advance.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Since someone brought up this question bout engine swapping in Viva, I'm also curious to know whether can Viva fit the old L2S turbo and L5S turbo engine or not?

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
i did saw in k-kompak magazine, some guy did transplant L5 4 cylinder into his viva.. so, i would say plausible.. hehe

mamamia said:
Hi Accoustic,

I got it! 66/34 F/R weight distribution for an N16....what do you think if I try to reduce the front from 8kg/mm to 6kg/mm ?

Your comments are appreciated. Thanks!
Hi 66 is what units? pounds/feet or what ???

8kg/mm front too much lah... can reduce to 4kg/mm or so...... normal car only 2kg/mm or so....

N16 models 66% front 33% rear ... so big difference ........... wah like that I no experience wor ..... you better talk to Richard directly.