TEAM HP4G (Honda Prelude 4th Generation

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
* how u know engine will BLOWN? seen any? .. were talking about BOT not TURBO-ing like factory OEM engines + turbos. BOT is different.

* the ones who got blown engine is boosted more than 1BAR on stock engine.

* stock BOT for H22A 0.5Bar - 0.6Bar is enough. with boost controller.

* H22A block is stronger.

results? i know heard lots of stories around,but try to ask deeper,how many boost that it its running thru? stock BOT also u wan boost like 1Bar? stock EVO7-8-9 also running less than 1BAR. 0.8/0.9. so BOT u wan running 1BAR?

nvm waiting for my H22A turbo. :shades_smile:
BOT also using OEM engine to + turbo la ..if not ? bolt on mean plug n play la ..aiyo~~~!! cos its whole kit deisign for that engine ...like RX-8 many BOT for it also ..but all the expert on rotary engine also not suggested to use turbo charge on RX-8 ..sure got its own reason ...

u think less than 1 bar will not blown engine meh ..NA engine also will blown ..not just turbo engine ...sometime over rev also will blown ..in taiwan there's a fella turbo charge his D16A with 1.7 bar..n using hi-compression fordge piston....the engine no problem at all but problem is ..how long it can b use ...

H22A block is stronger ..but all the expert was not suggested to turbo charge it ..BOT also not suggested ... cos its about the design of the block n the material

our HONDA engine was alloy block ..not like those RB26, 2JZ etc.
EVO ori block can stand for up to 1.2bar in japan got tuner using hi-boost at 1.0 -1.2 bar its totally no problem on the stock engine ..stock run for 0.8 n 0.9 cos they got limit on stock hp cos of the japan rules n they consider to setup the stock engine for use long lasting... ...

but engine is urs ..money is urs hehehe up to u hehehe just my little foolish advice ...hahahaha:shades_smile: other u consider urselve hehehehe

i got a book is about mod of VTEC engine 1 ...inside hv talk about ..turbo charge, super charge, NA tune ..all kind of mod that can b do for HONDA ..but i 4got where i put liao ..if i find it i will post the detail for turbo charge the VTEC here....

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
hisha. 1 thing is that my BOT on my H22A is just for fun. not for serious talking of fully boosting turboing h22a. just add some "fun" to it. for some spice..

talking bout how lasting it can go,it actually depends on how u run it. even ferrari also u hentam gao gao also will rosak. what if h22a.. sure blow also.

this is a project. trial run & error is a must. everyone knows its.

* met 2 prelude owner with BOT.. (family guy,not joining us) been running for 2-3yrs on BOT. seems no problem. stock internals,daily driven. i dont think why should i not do this?

* met 1 student UITM in shah alam.. using D15A or D16A engine. all stock internals.. BOT with TD04 twin fin,stock ECU. running for 1yr ++ also no problem? Auto gearbox

* the most main thing is the radiator,get the 2core radiator from SV4 or else custom 2 or 3 core aluminium radiator

this not 2-3 days fix then 2morow car out from garage. it will take days,weeks,months. slow slow.. pelan pelan kayuh kawan.

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
mrbear said:
hisha. 1 thing is that my BOT on my H22A is just for fun. not for serious talking of fully boosting turboing h22a. just add some "fun" to it. for some spice..

talking bout how lasting it can go,it actually depends on how u run it. even ferrari also u hentam gao gao also will rosak. what if h22a.. sure blow also.

met some prelude with BOT.. been running for 2-3yrs on BOT. seems no problem. stock internals,daily driven. i dont think why should i not do this?

this not 2-3 days fix then 2morow car out from garage. it will take days,weeks,months. slow slow.. pelan pelan kayuh kawan.

bear, few weeks and months in the garage, you will forget what is VTEC liao... kekekeke

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
saiyuke said:
bear, few weeks and months in the garage, you will forget what is VTEC liao... kekekeke

hahah now oso same la.. if using aluminium air filter piping + open pod filter.. need a VAFC la.. if not sure cannot feel the power anymore.. feeling like fitting the stock OEM airbox back la..

the power is there. but need tuning la mostly needs a VAFC to tune. damn..

petrol consumption if using open pod filter with aluminium pipings. same or much lower. if "tarik" gao gao.. damn nice roaring.. but like i said la.. needs VAFC to tune. coz more air,if less fuel also no use. or more fuel less air also no use.

i recommend who use open pod filter with pipings.. better get VAFC. seriously.. tune a bit.. add more spice on H22A :shades_smile:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:

met some prelude with BOT.. been running for 2-3yrs on BOT. seems no problem. stock internals,daily driven. i dont think why should i not do this?

once u turbo charge the engine sure won't long lasting than the NA engine ...for ferrari ..if u everyday drive slow n slow the engine will kong la .....

its no about how much time u spend to mod it ....u can ask KEN how much he paid on it hehehe ..he turbo charge H22A b4 also ma ...

more highest cost to maintain the turbo charge engine..the prelude that with BOT u met did they told u when they got problem ? hehehe ..once u turbo chager it many thing need to upgrade also ...even u using low boost ..cooling system ..braking system ...suspension ...tranmission ...this n that ..many thing la ...after all the thing done ..u need to make sure ur wastegate, blow off ..piping this n that all in nice condition ...if not u will facing many of the problem ....

sure u can go for it ...i hv consider to put turbo charge b4 too ..but about the engine life spend time ..n the A/T ..so 4get it liao ...now just consider to let it stock n mod external for nice enough hehehe ...

i will pray for u after u turbo charge it hehehe ...hahaha prepare some money la hehehe

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
hisha said:
once u turbo charge the engine sure won't long lasting than the NA engine ...for ferrari ..if u everyday drive slow n slow the engine will kong la .....

its no about how much time u spend to mod it ....u can ask KEN how much he paid on it hehehe ..he turbo charge H22A b4 also ma ...

more highest cost to maintain the turbo charge engine..the prelude that with BOT u met did they told u when they got problem ? hehehe ..once u turbo chager it many thing need to upgrade also ...even u using low boost ..cooling system ..braking system ...suspension ...tranmission ...this n that ..many thing la ...after all the thing done ..u need to make sure ur wastegate, blow off ..piping this n that all in nice condition ...if not u will facing many of the problem ....

sure u can go for it ...i hv consider to put turbo charge b4 too ..but about the engine life spend time ..n the A/T ..so 4get it liao ...now just consider to let it stock n mod external for nice enough hehehe ...

i will pray for u after u turbo charge it hehehe ...hahaha prepare some money la hehehe
* hisha u can ask Kenn how much is he boosting? .. and also what turbo he use. go ask him. n make comment here. then we talk.

* famous for honda's .. everyone knows laa "overheating" is a problem. since those days.. even after all those "turbo vtecs" guys also facing the "overheating" problems,solution? change another radiator or custom aluminium.

* stock H22A gearbox wat i heard can tahan around 300HP. dunno la,u can check.

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
* hisha u can ask Kenn how much is he boosting? .. and also what turbo he use. go ask him. n make comment here. then we talk.

* famous for honda's .. everyone knows laa "overheating" is a problem. since those days.. even after all those "turbo vtecs" guys also facing the "overheating" problems,solution? change another radiator or custom aluminium.

really don know how much he boost hehehe ..ok i will ask him when he online..

overheating is 1 of the problem..engine oil also is a problem ...oil temp n oil press also will hv problem ...n then the life spent time of the part beside of the engine also is a problem ...many thing need to consider ...

H22A manual mayb can tahan 300hp ..problem is the clutch ..u need to change to racing type to avoid when u change gear the clutch will slip ...

for A/T sure can't tahan ...the clutch plate inside the A/T also will slip when change gear.....some will cos it won't change gear also ...

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
shall i volunteer to start turboing first (i mean for manual trans. lude)?

how much $$ u think is sufficient to build a "safe platform" for my lude?

i am aiming 250whp, so can list down what parts are needed ah?

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
elo everyone........i am back to work lo, last wednesday i was at KLCC, got exibition...PIKOM...untill saturday, was very tired standing there.....hehehe....

saturday talk to my friend(owner of the mech shop), his worker will be back to work on next week....:cry_smile: .........but he said this week will start dismentle my h/cut if he got freetime......hehehehe

H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! H22A !!! :shades_smile:

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
JuizeeeBrain said:
shall i volunteer to start turboing first (i mean manual trans. lude)?

how much $$ u think is sufficient to build a "safe platform" for my lude?

i am aiming 250whp, so can list down what parts are needed ah?

I got ask before.....around 5 - 10k....:regular_smile:

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
JuizeeeBrain said:
5-10k is a big gap woh!!

5k enough to build or not??

10k include standalone ecu or not??

Hi brother...the exact price i am not sure lah, but it depends how u mod it, below are my list that must be consider:

1) Turbine
2) Turbo Piping
3) Ekzos piping
4) intercooler
5) BOV
6) Turbo piston
7) Turbo Timer
8) Hose have to change

i think the above stuff already around RM4k or above lo.......somemore haven + the workmanship.....

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
JuizeeeBrain said:
5-10k is a big gap woh!!

5k enough to build or not??

10k include standalone ecu or not??
5k i think not enough ..if u want to build the whole engine with standalone ECU ..n want it run for no problem...

cos u want 250 wheel hp hehehe ..

- custom exhaust manifold for turbo
- custom down pipe
- turbo at least TD05 - just can hv 250whp
- external wastegate
- BOV
- intercooler piping
- intercooler
- extra injector
- fuel pump
- high flow air-filter
- exhaust muffler
- oversize throttle
- block guard
- fordge piston, con-rod, crank shaft
- hi-cam, valve n valve spring not neccessary
- metal head gasket
- brake system must upgrade
- suspension must upgrade
- racing clutch
- AIC (additional injector controller)
- boost gauge must hv ...oil press n oil temp, water temp
- radiator , oil cooler must hv
- spark plug must upgrade to cold plug
- batt remove to trunk
- boost controller either mechanical or electronic
- stand alone ECU
- etc

i think still got something i miss it...here sure more than 10k already

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:

bear we don argue again la if not next time TT u come n hamtam me hehehe hehehe ..u go for ur BOT project .n we c result la hehe:shades_smile:

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
hisha said:
5k i think not enough ..if u want to build the whole engine with standalone ECU ..n want it run for no problem...

cos u want 250 wheel hp hehehe ..

- custom exhaust manifold for turbo
- custom down pipe
- turbo at least TD05 - just can hv 250whp
- external wastegate
- BOV
- intercooler piping
- intercooler
- extra injector
- fuel pump
- high flow air-filter
- exhaust muffler
- oversize throttle
- block guard
- fordge piston, con-rod, crank shaft
- hi-cam, valve n valve spring not neccessary
- metal head gasket
- brake system must upgrade
- suspension must upgrade
- racing clutch
- AIC (additional injector controller)
- boost gauge must hv ...oil press n oil temp, water temp
- radiator , oil cooler must hv
- spark plug must upgrade to cold plug
- batt remove to trunk
- boost controller either mechanical or electronic
- stand alone ECU
- etc

i think still got something i miss it...here sure more than 10k already

wow..... Keng ar...... see also scare liao.... can't imagine the WHP will be how keng.
kekekekeke

So, how many going for BOT?
1. Bear
2. ???

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
hisha said:
bear we don argue again la if not next time TT u come n hamtam me hehehe hehehe ..u go for ur BOT project .n we c result la hehe:shades_smile:

Hisha: Bear wont hemtam you one lah, he will use his VTEC TURBO to tailgate you until you surrender... kekekekekekke:_: :_: :_:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
saiyuke said:
Hisha: Bear wont hemtam you one lah, he will use his VTEC TURBO to tailgate you until you surrender... kekekekekekke:_: :_: :_:
hahaha don worry when somebody tailgate me ..i will drive slowly n more slowly hehe til the car like not moving 1 hehehe or JAM brake to let them langgar hehehe then i can convert the ALTEZZA tail light on my lude liao lo hehe

ramjet

Oct 8, 2005
hisha ganas

ahahha.....Hisha very ganas one sumo more wanna make his tail victim pay with incurance...hahahah

so when we see him do like tat we just take over him la....ahah

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
hisha said:
result not enjoy la bear ..result is ......... : engine BLOWN hehehe:shades_smile:

i agree!!! even with low boost....cos ppl who BOT sure will go higher and Ram d car to top power.

Hi all, I just wonder someone can be so kind to give me some advise. I'm planning to change my tyres since it all due at the same time! <_<

current size: 205/45 R16
proposed: 215/40 R17

the proposed 4pcs tyres (2months old)+ 4rims (boh taiwanese brand) are used and the seller is asking for rm900. since i m gonna have to change my tyres anyway, will cost me around the same or even more for the tyres only. :o

do you think this is a good option? from the changing of size, any bad...