Perdana V6 Community Forum *

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
do you remember which electrical part that u recently installed? might be the relay to starter is salah kaki?

aie@ppv6

Jan 18, 2010
i add small sport light few years ago.. nothing happen... latest.. i install CCFL ring last year. still ok!! this thing recently happen about 2 months ago... :hmmmm:

skabors

Feb 18, 2010
johor bharu
mistas...u want those kinda rims ah? ive seen on perdana before...
not very nice le.....

skabors? wat u mean by sambung shaft?
i dun know what exactly they call, but my pomen tell me sambung,,,which is a pair,,left n right...not the long one,,,tried to ask my friend to find around here, he said very hard to find here,,,dun want to use long one since my friend told me not nice,,,feel lost power on wheel....anyone have it? plis pm me,,,,

puyukrl

Jul 6, 2007
i add small sport light few years ago.. nothing happen... latest.. i install CCFL ring last year. still ok!! this thing recently happen about 2 months ago... :hmmmm:
I believe your car has wiring problem. Same goes to me last year. At 1st the mech thougt it was the alternator, but after changing, the same symptoms happened. Then he checked the whole car wiring, got one wire got shot with the body/ engine. He fixed the wiring, and the problems gone. But, my v6 was in the workshop for nearly a week for the mech to trouble shoot the problem. Make sure your mech is a very "penyabar" person... All the best bro!

jiansen

Sep 2, 2009
Hi, everyone! Need help here. I am wondering can I use the original v6 suspension for my v6 twin turbo cuz my current set of GAB is too stiff for me. Would it be too low or it is advisable to do it?

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
urs one same spring like mine.i feel just nice.just play around a bit with ur tyre pressures

aie@ppv6

Jan 18, 2010
I believe your car has wiring problem. Same goes to me last year. At 1st the mech thougt it was the alternator, but after changing, the same symptoms happened. Then he checked the whole car wiring, got one wire got shot with the body/ engine. He fixed the wiring, and the problems gone. But, my v6 was in the workshop for nearly a week for the mech to trouble shoot the problem. Make sure your mech is a very "penyabar" person... All the best bro!
already checked.. but not at car wiring specialist. just ordinary workshop but not 'bawah pokok' one. but normally every workshops have their expert person for each type of job (air cond, wiring, engine, radiator, gearbox, electrical parts ect). when the wireman checked... he used one equipment (i do not know the name) and found everything running in good conition. he on/off air cond, on/off head lamp, sport light, every electrical parts... the 'equipment' indicator shows normal... not very big varians...

thar day also sent to wiring specialist in sunway with mr.rakesh but still cannot find the problem. but... maybe... as you said... must leave my car and let the 'penyabar' mech search the problem..

or maybe.. like danz said.. must check my remote control key coz mine one also start 'gila-gila' already... sometimes malfunction.. have to 'tok..tok..tok..' (knock) a bit then press...

see laa... any progress will update later..

Sep 15, 2009
hai all.. just wanna share.. b4 i had problems with weak battery(wiring).i also have battery meter.my symptoms

1.temperature sometimes reach 3/4 but back to half after a few second after engine's fan spin(thought have problem with radiator or engine's fan)(when fan spin volt meter shows 12.3 V)

2.starter not respond (volt meter turn to 9v when try to ignite, cannot start..but after a few attempt, car can be start)

3.while listening to radio or cd, suddenly it turn off for a while for 3 sec then on again when engine's fan spin(voltmeter 12.3 V)

4.my alarm unit sometime cannot lock or open using remote..(because lack of battery power)

but after i add grounding wire (negative wire attach to -ve battery terminal, then distribute to 5 points around body n engine part , all problems settle.. now volt turn to 14.2V in idle or running engine.. 13.8V when aircond is on.. hope my experience can helps

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
danz u x invite fellas from ZTH for PPC`s OTT ke tonite ?

---------- Post added at 07:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:15 AM ----------

Kanan mari TT ni mlm

any reliable detailing/car polish shop in sungai petani,kedah area? i mean with really good work.....