Announcements

RachelAgl

Jul 18, 2005
N.S. Malaysia
ongteckweng said:
hey bob...remember to update us on ur titan...
Brief update at Nissan forum....you should have read...

Hope the Merdeka Day gathering is still on and we can both make it there...no promise for me yet...then you can try my ride and comment...

Cheers.... :smile:

LuXun

Dec 16, 2004
Ipoh, JB
Hi Ninja,

Can Titan hi-lo absorber give me as comfort as my stock absorber?
If i want stock comfort feeling + some performance, like 70% comfort & 30% performance.
What is your best suggest & $$$? I'm driving toyota 92' AE101 20v.

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
LuXun

yes and no.

yes: bumps now can be absorbed quite well (high frequency)
no: low freqeuncy wavy like (common on highways) maybe not as nice.

according to your request, i think better to go for the stock OEM replacement upgrade dampers.
using back your stock springs, with TiTAN dampers, i sincerely believe it'll achieve the brief you specified easily :)

RM1800, + RM100 labour+full alignment (promotional price, regular RM200)

LuXun

Dec 16, 2004
Ipoh, JB
Ninja, what is % of comfort verse performance like if i want Hi-lo adjustable with softest setup? The problem is RM1800 with only titan non adjustable damper is a bit expensive a think.

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
hi Luxun

comfort wise, about 50% less i think, rough guide la. Butt dyno. LOL

the thing is: RM1800 spec is totally similar in materials and spec anyway with the RM2800, just that we add the adjustable sleeves (aluminium) spring seat collars, coilover springs. All this add $$ per damper!
about RM250 in fact :)

do the math yourself, and hopefully you understand why it is so.

the RM1800 is actually inverted as well! everything same! except non-adjustable height lor.

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
ninja_iga said:
as part of September Promotion,
(up till 30Sept2005)
NO SERVICE CHARGE (3%) and only RM100 for labour and alignment (instead of RM200)
Come and pay using your credit card today!
If I wanna check and do the following, how much will it cost?

• Alignment
  • Camber

LuXun

Dec 16, 2004
Ipoh, JB
Ninja, is there any warranty for the damper purchased & free tuning? Do I need to make apoinment before go there?

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Dennis

RM50 for friend la! :)

LuXun
of course! 2 years limited warranty for ALL TiTAN dampers.
FOC tuning is standard 1 time for all customers, unless very special case :)

yes, pls do make appointment so we can be efficient in handling your business :)
call me!

astronotus_1

Aug 7, 2005
Here
Stanley Bro,

Just saw yur note on 3rd Sept re: September offer. I fixed my Titan for the Forester last Sat (3rd Sept). Shd be qualify for the RM 100 labor charge rite? But they asked me to pay RM 2800 + RM 200 wor. :eek: How come ah? Oh, they also said that I have to pay merchant fee if pay by card too.

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Eric/astronotus_1

oh dear! i think i may have overlooked your case. so sorry, if you may produce the receipt at my shop, i'll have you reimbursed.

i sincerely apologise as i've yet to notify the shop properly.

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Eric/astronotus_1

oh dear! i think i may have overlooked your case. so sorry, if you may produce the receipt at my shop, i'll have you reimbursed. (RM100?)

i sincerely apologise as i've yet to notify the shop properly.

astronotus_1

Aug 7, 2005
Here
:rock: OK. No worries. Thanks for clarifying. I bring the receipt over in 3 weeks time, when I retune my setup ok?

speedking

let say if i want to retune all my 4 absorber, the retune will cost me RM150 per absorber right? (correct me if im wrong, thks) and there will be extra RM200 for the installation right? so there will be total RM800?

i was thinking to retune my titan...
thks

speedking

ninja_iga said:
hi speedking

aiyak next time ask at 'enquiries/FAQ section ok? :) (nvm forgive you this time hehe)

RM75 per damper le :)
RM300 per 4 dampers, not more. (for this year)
opss....ic ic thks

There’s certainly not many by-products that leak out of your car can be safely consumed. But Ford’s engineer, Doug Martin beg to differ. He has developed a system that captures air-cond condensation liquid, then enables you to drink the water from a built-in tap. Innovative.

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/mxmjdx_Rg_c" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="560"></iframe>

It is not uncommon to see dripping water as the cold air-conditioning pipes condense...