4G91 Gang..

iswara204

haha ... havent lenjan it .. still in running in mode .... scare bcoz still using 4g91 ecu ... different mapping ... so dun dare to tarik! ..... gonna find the ecu really soon ... but not in the moment .. have a lot of think to do ... =P .. need to do piping ( the 1st thing that i will do) .... then walbro pump .... then new 4-1 mugen style extractor .... rechipped ecu to 9krpm ... mivec gearbox .. fuhh i can just dream :bawling: ... then test kaw2!!!

wah, allot to be done up more uh...all the best

iswara204

guys, whose using the aluminium crank pulley here? any comments on that?
there are some w/o the damper and some with the damper(i heard the damper on the crank pulley reduces the vibration from the crank pulley?

and wats the advice for a 91 intake manifold on a 93head? or can we port the 91intake manifold to make it the same size with the 93 head. or better use the 93 intake manifold? 93T or 93?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
azry....
ppl do giv sarcastic comments to u la...
like my close friends....
but i always fuck them back....
at the end of the day...
they still bitch abt it.....
but in their heart they know its my hobby/interest/passion......
heehee....

bro joe...
i tot u edi re-chipped liao???
wanna rechip another time???
fast fast go do ler....
manatau mivec edi u tak pandang...
straight looking at B16 and GSR....
wahahahahaha

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
guys, i'm back at KL oledi.. basicly my car is now in installation process.. there are sum missing bits & pieces that needs to be found.. hope will finish in 2 more days..

Cesc R

Oct 13, 2006
to bad for me..
don't have money and passion to mod my 4g91 kaw2 la..
juz try to maintain running smoothly on..
n try tapau 4gxxp sket2..keh keh keh

heppi posting 4giersss...!!:love:

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
guys, whose using the aluminium crank pulley here? any comments on that?
there are some w/o the damper and some with the damper(i heard the damper on the crank pulley reduces the vibration from the crank pulley?
I use aluminium crank pulley, brand ZerOne. No damper. It has been three month I guess, so far so good, maybe too early to tell.. but hell!! the RPM climb so fast! Please refer to the video I posted in here.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
hmm....
really heard a lot of good review for lighthen crank pulley.....
even my fren 4afe BOT say after he take out can feel car more heavy....
but the prob is it doesnt come cheap la.....
those better brand like mythelogy ones cost more than RM500.....
dunno bout other brand.....
somemore dunno wat's the difference in price/performance for those with/without damper....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
hmm...
i suddenly got a suggestion....
how many of us interested in this lighten crank pulley???
mayb we can make a group purchase n get cheaper price???
heehee

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
bro joe...
i tot u edi re-chipped liao???
wanna rechip another time???
fast fast go do ler....
manatau mivec edi u tak pandang...
straight looking at B16 and GSR....
wahahahahaha
eeggeege no la calvin .. my car slow man =p .. btw last time i rechipped my 91 ecu ... actually cant say it rechipped .. just upgrading .. overclocked the crystal inside the ecu to increase rev cut =) ....
after i got my 93 ecu i will go rechipped it .. change to RT-1 chip .. play with the mapping ...cost about rm500 for rechipped .. but not so soon ... need sumetime to collect money =p
ahhh .. so enjoy modifying engine!!

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
hmm....
really heard a lot of good review for lighthen crank pulley.....
even my fren 4afe BOT say after he take out can feel car more heavy....
but the prob is it doesnt come cheap la.....
those better brand like mythelogy ones cost more than RM500.....
dunno bout other brand.....
somemore dunno wat's the difference in price/performance for those with/without damper....
yups ... last time when i use lighten crank pulley my car really feel lighter... no kidding .. gud mods! .. but if got budget better buy mythelogy one .. got harmonic damper!

iswara204

guys, i badly need suggestion and advise on a few things..

Changed a few parts..

93head(my mech did a liltle PnP la with no extra cost,nice of him..hehe)
putra extractor
8.5flywheel

My engine rpm feels lighter than before but dont have the after 4k rpm tarik feeling as described by calvin. My exhaust sound also changed.louder now. I was running on a 2inch pipe, but due to lowered ride, my pipe under the petrol tank already dent into half.

He also told me that, due to pnp, the intake manifold is bigger and the 91intake manifold is smaller. he suggest me to get the 93intake manifold..

1)Do i need to get a 93intake manifold? or can i just port the 91intake?

2)do i need to change the dent pipe for a smoother exhaust flow?

3)Whats u guys think abt the 5zigen304 style muffler? beside's its loud, any performance improvement? currently im using a straight flow muffler too..dont wanna spend money unnecessarily.

4)how important is the exhaust sensor? cos i didnt make a hole in the putra downpipe to fit the exhaust sensor...so i tak pakai the exhaust sensor..any comment

thanks guys....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bro iswara.....
i din mentioned abt after 4k rpm pull after mods ler....
4k rpm pull for stock 91 yes la.....

abt the intake manifold....
i feel port ur stock 91 manifold to fit can edi la...
if not then change to GSR intake manifold la...
since a lot of our bro here giv good testimonials for it.....

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
depends on ur budget ... but i think better get 93 intake :) ... try search in the marketplace section .. maybe u can find cheap 93 intake manifold =)
93T intake manifold port bigger than 93 ... gud in high end ... but suffer a bit during low rev ... just my 2cents :biggrin:

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
u guys ar....modding so kaw la...
me so jeles....baru abes blaja...kije pon tak dapat lagik
haih!!!

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
depends on ur budget ... but i think better get 93 intake :) ... try search in the marketplace section .. maybe u can find cheap 93 intake manifold =)
93T intake manifold port bigger than 93 ... gud in high end ... but suffer a bit during low rev ... just my 2cents :biggrin:
93T intake manifold is short runner, better for pickup.. if want gud top end look for the Mivec ones..

Hi all tuners....

I'm planning to get a Toyota KE70 for drift purpose. A 4AGE is reasonable (i think) for the car. Need to know more on the set-ups (i.e mods, suspension,body work,everything laaa...). If there is anyone out there who has done the work, own's a KE70 also or sifu's in mods.. need your advise, any advise.

thanx guys B)