4G91 Gang..

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
owh? which tensioner did u mean? If tensioner bearing it is only rm45, and I think it is included in the kit, if you say kit for rm270 i think it is fair price

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
if not mistaken...
tentioner ("timing gun" in foreman language) wont kaput so easily de ler.....

bro tajul..
thx for the explaination abt long stroke n short stroke....
:)

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
owh that hydraulic tensioner, that one no need to change ler.. unless it is faulty.

Cesc R

Oct 13, 2006
ouh..
like dat aa..
if that so, tq so much bro2 otai for the advice..
so no need to change tensioner lor..
save money a little bit >> can tuang minyak >> cilaka pak lah..:banghead:

TQ guys.....

azryroxs

Dec 1, 2007
azryroxs.fotopages.com
hi guys.just want to share some bad xperience i faced from the day i install my engine.first the tappet probs.till now not solve.done service,n my frewn changed 7 tappets still got noise.change diffrent oil also still not solve.now try ah yoong .he put some additives.wait one week.but the sound now like crazy.dont know it works or not.people always lookin at my engine.now malu to drive.last resort to change all 16.cost 1.2k..

asap putih start coming out a lil bit. valve seal maybe or the effect after put additive.

with alot of probs coming,i will just surrender n buy new car hehe.to upgrade i got many feedback that it is not so reliable n will face a lot probs plus waste of time.money can find but time so precious.

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
hi guys.just want to share some bad xperience i faced from the day i install my engine.first the tappet probs.till now not solve.done service,n my frewn changed 7 tappets still got noise.change diffrent oil also still not solve.now try ah yoong .he put some additives.wait one week.but the sound now like crazy.dont know it works or not.people always lookin at my engine.now malu to drive.last resort to change all 16.cost 1.2k..

asap putih start coming out a lil bit. valve seal maybe or the effect after put additive.

with alot of probs coming,i will just surrender n buy new car hehe.to upgrade i got many feedback that it is not so reliable n will face a lot probs plus waste of time.money can find but time so precious.
... so sorry for u bro ... hope this prob will never be a reason for u to stop modding ... gud luck anyway!

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
if not mistaken...
tentioner ("timing gun" in foreman language) wont kaput so easily de ler.....

bro tajul..
thx for the explaination abt long stroke n short stroke....
:)
yup, the auto tensioner is usualy not that easy to kaput.. i bet ur ISC will kaput 2-3 times before the tensioner rosak.. kakakak

hey, no problem bro.. We share what we know or at least what we think we know.. then onli it becomes a gud discussion..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang

hmmm, this is all a matter of luck/fate also la.. like myself also last time spend alot of money on just trying to make this puny engine perform at its best.. The lash adjuster sound, just service & change which ever necessary.. dont ever resort to changing all, it wont last u that long. Lesson learned from my fren who learned it the hard way.. Lasted him like 6 months onli..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004

to mod ur car...
of course u need to b prepared to spend $$$ n time la...
ya...wat u say is true...money can find....
n yeah...time is precious....
but u'll get to learn somethin along the way.....
if u think these knowledge is not useful/u r not interested....
then yeah....
u should just giv up n get a new car, keep it stock so it wont cause probs.....
but who can b 100% sure a new car is problem free???
i remember i read a thread abt a toyota avanza owner......
dat was horrifying man!!!!

Cesc R

Oct 13, 2006
hehe..
yeah thats so true calvin..
it's all not about the money n time..
experience n knowledge is the better things for us..
:idea:

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
hahahaha.. sure ka u no otai?? u look like olman, talk like olman oso.. kakakaka
otai no, olman yes hahahha, is it same arrr?? :hmmmm:

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
hehe..
yeah thats so true calvin..
it's all not about the money n time..
experience n knowledge is the better things for us..
:idea:
yup.. could not agree more.. i got whole lot of experiences and knowledge for playing with my :love: 4G91 for 5 years now. Sweet and bitter.

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
to mod ur car...
of course u need to b prepared to spend $$$ n time la...
ya...wat u say is true...money can find....
n yeah...time is precious....
but u'll get to learn somethin along the way.....
if u think these knowledge is not useful/u r not interested....
then yeah....
u should just giv up n get a new car, keep it stock so it wont cause probs.....
but who can b 100% sure a new car is problem free???
i remember i read a thread abt a toyota avanza owner......
dat was horrifying man!!!!
well said bro calvin!!!
:adore:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
eh boss....
ur car come out edi ma???
u dun pura pura there dun wanna tell us the improvement hor!!!!
hahahaha.....

fast fast tell la.....
cannot wait edi.....
when go n test wif the wira n satria mivec???
this time they should b afraid...
very very afraid...
hahahahaha

azryroxs

Dec 1, 2007
azryroxs.fotopages.com
yeah,u all rite.sumtimes can get fed up plus people around u who call u mad bcoz spend a lot2 money on car itself.but i think when come to satisfaction u guys know hows the feel.

i still try to rectify sum of the probs.see what happen next.plus upgarding is one of the best thing to do.but must have correct source,ifo and a lot to study..cheers to all.

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
eh boss....
ur car come out edi ma???
u dun pura pura there dun wanna tell us the improvement hor!!!!
hahahaha.....

fast fast tell la.....
cannot wait edi.....
when go n test wif the wira n satria mivec???
this time they should b afraid...
very very afraid...
hahahahaha
haha ... havent lenjan it .. still in running in mode .... scare bcoz still using 4g91 ecu ... different mapping ... so dun dare to tarik! ..... gonna find the ecu really soon ... but not in the moment .. have a lot of think to do ... =P .. need to do piping ( the 1st thing that i will do) .... then walbro pump .... then new 4-1 mugen style extractor .... rechipped ecu to 9krpm ... mivec gearbox .. fuhh i can just dream :bawling: ... then test kaw2!!!

hi, does installing the evo 6 dashboard in a wira, difficult? need to cut alot?
can the evo 6 door panel fit wira as well?

does anybody here done it before?

i haven't buy the parts yet, but just to be sure it can be "fitted" without too much modification.

thanx