jinkl

May 22, 2004
erm Ghost..
i did it cheaper in Jian Hang..
Jian Hang charged me 700
which includes
a full 3" piping + nenas 3" .. i dint put the mid box. mid box for turbo ? erm it doesnt need it rite..
muffler ? fo potong and get up.. 250-350 u can get a good one..
as for me.. i took the sr20 HKS super dragger..
inlet is 3.5" outlet is 5.5" .. sound ? its just nice.. not loud . superb sound

Gh0sT

Nov 6, 2004
???
cardomain.com
ooo, mine 1k include downpipe and mid box(dunwan so noisy)

if just 3inch piping plus the flexible joint itz about same price at jian heng kua...

jian heng at cheras right?

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
800 inclusive of downpipe (with nenas) and midbox with flanges all round without midbox it would be arrr rm 550 or rm 500 can't remember

jinkl, really no need midbox meh? i scared it'll be too noisy :(

Gh0sT

Nov 6, 2004
???
cardomain.com
Originally posted by dolly@Nov 16 2004, 18:44
800 inclusive of downpipe (with nenas) and midbox with flanges all round without midbox it would be arrr rm 550 or rm 500 can't remember

jinkl, really no need midbox meh? i scared it'll be too noisy :(
where is this?

E V O L U T I O N

Aug 6, 2004
it should not be loud and noizy if u r cruising. it only gets loud when u tekan or when u do a trottle lift off while in gear due to the sucking sound. but still im favor of a quieter solution.

by the way, why not u up boost on your td04 1st before u change bigger turbine?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
wei.. the exhaust not loud at all
currently my turbine bearing making noise..
my bearing makes more noise than my exhaust.. hehe
erm.. Jian Hang is in batu caves

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
i did mine at ah heng.

evolution ur on gsr too right? u using 3" without mid box?

jinkl, cmon admit it, you purposely put a metal pipe in ur turbo rite so u got excuse to change turbo :lol:

E V O L U T I O N

Aug 6, 2004
im using 2.5 inch after the stock gsr downpipe. installed 1 resonator and 1 strait flow muffler both 2.5 inch also. thinking of going s-flow in future tho..

Levin92

Aug 7, 2004
PAHANG
Hi all sifus,

i'm thinking to buy the HKS super dragger for my car..... :rolleyes:
actually the HKS super dragger got how many size??? i mean the inlet...
n how much it cost???

regards... :)

iman__210

Apr 26, 2004
I jhave 1 dragger for sale!

check in the engine add fren!

tq

Levin92

Aug 7, 2004
PAHANG
Originally posted by iman__210@Nov 29 2004, 15:28
I jhave 1 dragger for sale!

check in the engine add fren!

tq
hey bro...
your hks super dargger can swap with my apexi dunk or not??? ;)

darkbob

Dec 8, 2004
Johor Bahry
what car do u drive..

i have a 2.5" Exhaust previously used on a Vr4 engine, Silent type not noisy.
pm me...if u want to see or go to Engine and PErformace section ..

Andy Ng

Mar 1, 2004
Puchong
i think the Tanabe Hyper Medallion 3" straightflow would be not loud...i got one on my wrx...and the boxer rumble is just nice, can hear, but not loud...only loud when tekan WOT...

other than that, i know Ah Heng can do a good quiet straight flow system...

Hi pls help I recently bought a 2009 proton satira neo , had no problems till a e.ew weeks ago, I was going round a right hand corner then straight into a left corner as soon as I was going round I heard a twang come from (the n/s/f or left side of car)suspension then the car was al over the road ,as I have heard a spring break before that's what I thought it was same noise had to take it very slowly. Round al the next corners ,got car back home got under it couldn't see anything broken or...