Tire Price list Zth

HPY sidewall is harder than the Asy2???? That's not what I was told man!
Remember I used both in my VR (215/45R17). Asy2 first then HPY, and definitely HPY is more bumpy.
Asy2 I remember using 35psi, HPY I use 33psi only.

For you, you have Yoko dB in 65 series, right? like 195/65R15, then switch to 215/45R17 sure you feel bumpy loh from 65 to 45.

Erm.. 460 isn't cheap bro. :thefinger: It's not ripoff prices but daaaaaaaaaaaamn crazy for people like me who change all 4 tyres at one go. What did you find regarding 215/50 tyres? I'm looking for that size.

HPY sidewall is harder than the Asy2???? That's not what I was told man!
I always prefer to change all 4, at least no need to come back to tyre shop to change the other 2 after few months down the road. Prefer to have all 4 tyres at balance percentage of threadwear.

Remember I used both in my VR (215/45R17). Asy2 first then HPY, and definitely HPY is more bumpy.
Asy2 I remember using 35psi, HPY I use 33psi only.

For you, you have Yoko dB in 65 series, right? like 195/65R15, then switch to 215/45R17 sure you feel bumpy loh from 65 to 45.
Ya, can't expect to be comfortable when reduce to 45 haha! Just like my kelisa is more bumpy than my kancil in terms of impact feel.

One is 70 series and one is 55 series.

---------- Post added at 10:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:43 AM ----------

Wah! like that I also want woh!
Actually tyres cost more then rims. Rims at RM1.6k is RM400 each, tyres are RM460....:driver:
That's why I was thinking so cheap :rofl:

If that's the case I might as well get the Advanti, RM1500 instead of 1.6K and yet is lighter :biggrin:
Then buy RM380 tyres from Chris xD

Ya, can't expect to be comfortable when reduce to 45 haha! Just like my kelisa is more bumpy than my kancil in terms of impact feel.

One is 70 series and one is 55 series.
55 series sure more bumpy then 70 series. You preparing to mod Kelisa suspension, right? Be prepared to cushion your butt some more....:biggrin:

Your VR really very bumpy with adjustables? :stoned: Ya, thinking to match with Sports Absorber + APM Springs. Adjustables will be too bumpy.

Springs are at softest setting, hand tighten only, and not lowered. Probably spring hard but not sure what spring rate as got them 2nd hand, but as mentioned with full load then comfortable....hahhaha:rofl:

Btw, anyone have latest price for ATR K-Sport? 165/55/14

For Kelisa? Better not woh! because your gf drives most of the time....:smokin:
No la, keeping for track use. Daily will use back PP2 if still can find. I think after these rotation then need to change tyres adi. For now have to drive slow since threadwear for front not much no wonder grip not as good as before but still can grip well.

HaH! means another set of rims? or go change when go track? And how often you go track, probably the tyres will expire first.....:rolleyes:

If got then will be often la haha! Ya hor, need another set of rims if not how to change :rofl:
Get back RM380 rims gua haha! or just cheap Standard Myvi Rims.

If got then will be often la haha! Ya hor, need another set of rims if not how to change :rofl:
Get back RM380 rims gua haha! or just cheap Standard Myvi Rims.
Track with the PP2 loh! Since already aging anyway. Finish off get new tyres, gf more happy.....:driver:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Erm.. 460 isn't cheap bro. :thefinger: It's not ripoff prices but daaaaaaaaaaaamn crazy for people like me who change all 4 tyres at one go. What did you find regarding 215/50 tyres? I'm looking for that size.
For 215/50/17 high performance tires, I only know Michelin PS3, Toyo T1 Sport, GY F1-D5 (which I'm using now). The others are mostly a bit lower performance class.