So I renewed my insurance....

m|ng

May 13, 2006
So I renewed my insurance yesterday and the agent told me.
"Mate. since your car is 18 years old already... its gonna only cost you rm200+".
"But.. we're not gonna cover you of any accidents."
"What will be covered is theft, fire, and accidents for the other party"

In short. If I get into an accident, the repair money has to come out from my own pockets.

So I mean its pretty crap right. you got an 18 year old car which is running better than most new cars they are churning out currently and they deny you of so much coverage.. so whats the point of paying insurance?

Anyone has more knowledge into car insurance? or am I being short changed.

3rd party insurance le .....
but i tot no more edi? from which company bro?
get 2nd & 3rd opinions from other insurance company, diff company diff policy.....

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
just got mine few days ago. 18 years car oso. have to change insurance company (Kurnia) cos the previous one (UniAsia) duwan to insure 'old' cars. sum insured is 10k only and the premium i paid was around rm320. 1st party of course.

cybreed

olSkool
Nov 8, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
www.randomshutter.com
Hmm... may I know which insurance company was this? Few months back I renew my road tax and insurance and could not find anyone to accept / sell me a policy. So I went down to the post office for the general pool...

they were using MAA... total insurance for my classic was RM 421.80 total insurance was RM 72.00 + 2.00 totaling RM 495.80. I was informed that it would be coverage of 5000RM. Which was less than what my car was worth! :mad::mad::mad:

---------- Post added at 04:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:01 PM ----------

just got mine few days ago. 18 years car oso. have to change insurance company (Kurnia) cos the previous one (UniAsia) duwan to insure 'old' cars. sum insured is 10k only and the premium i paid was around rm320. 1st party of course.
wah you got a better deal than I did!

hky91

Jun 10, 2010
kuala lumpur
i also renewed my insurance on last february.

Type of cover: comprehensive.

Basic Premium : Rm598.40
Loading : (+) (15.00%) = Rm89.76
NCD : ( 55% ) RM378.49
Stamp duty RM10

total is RM319.67

Also ae100 year 1994

this is uniasia

m|ng

May 13, 2006
My insurance company is Alianz.
Apparently any car that hits 18 years are considered not worthy to be protected by insurance companies.. but we have to bow to them because we need to use the cars.

Only in Malaysia daylight robbery is allowed.

cybreed

olSkool
Nov 8, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
www.randomshutter.com
yes its day light robbery. hoping that we would change to a newer car. probably hoping we would either get the p1 or p2 cars. Which I think is quite overpriced. I still like my old skools... sigh

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com
I am using AXA after i been rejected by Kurnia in the past, and superb glorious service by Uniasia bastard.

AXA was introduce by my friend. As i talk with those salesmen there. They mentions that, they are incharge of receiving a lot of old car. Even my err.... KE20 is errr... how old jor r? 29? or 30 yrs old? I am using it on AXA too. :)

You can tried it out. Their number is 03-21708383. Hope it helps, because i know there is some rules stated that those giant insurance company no longer accept car older than a certain years. So those smaller and medium size insurance company were given a chance to absorb and accept all these old car insurance.

BudakSiol!

-
Mine same case as Cybreed, MAA and car is insured for RM5000 only... 3rd party only sumore. B*stards.

Premium: RM355.50
Loading: RM106.65
Some other nonsense that they force you to take: RM145 + Rm10 stamp duty

Total: RM617.75!

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
now i'm using bank's insurance...
the berjaya bastard rejected my car.....sigh!!

kayy

Dec 7, 2005
car year 92...sum insured 15k...insurance+loading+excess-ncb 55%=RM342.21
mni-etiqa (last time was mni...but now bought over by etiqa)

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
minimum insured rm10k and only charged loading 15% of the total premium for cars more than 20 years.....need assistance...pm me.

Bro zth-ers... i wanna ask bout rolling fender... do anyone know the best place to roll fender? if can, easy budget also.. thx

rgrds,

Gauze