Seats

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Gurus, sifus & guys,

:dontknow:Anyone knows what seats are these ? Some say that they're old model Bride. Any truth to that ? Or are they standard seats from some car ? If so, from what car ? :confused:

Thanks.

clipguy

Nov 20, 2005
my mech has one exactly the same. he got from a h/c shop not sure the make though

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
fuh...nice seat u have here...
i have no idea is from which car..:hmmmm:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
fuh...nice seat u have here...
i have no idea is from which car..:hmmmm:
Thanks for the compliment, bro.:biggrin:

There's no brand or marking on the seat, that's why I'm curious of its origin.

A friend said that it was made by Bride for Mazdaspeed, that's why there's no markings on it.

Does look like the Bride logo, doesn't it....

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
it looks kinda oldskool for me

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
it looks kinda oldskool for me
yea that's really a old skool seat damon, but still looking new:biggrin:
Yup, they should be more than 10 yrs old but ngam lor, old seats for old car and old man driver :rofl:.

:listen: I like the classic look of it, rare these days. Sporty looking, yet comfy. Newer seats have rather thin cushion.:driver:

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
i think i know.. it's should Mazdaspeed seat.... I got saw 2-3 time of this seat b4... normally taken out from FC3S... or rx7 savanna FB3S

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
wat the!!!! USD700!!!! fuhyoo!!! bro yaw means u bought it with cheap price lo.
That's in the US, their chop shops parts are always more expensive lor. Like the Beams engine lantai also selling for USD 4-5k lor; saw them in e-bay.:laugh: Here different market value lor. For USD 700, we can get the Bride's newer model you mentioned, horr..

I didn't know they were FC seats coz most of the time I saw in the FCs are these; either in fabric or leather:

http://www.fotosdecarros.org/displayimage.php?pid=2460&fullsize=1

However, I'm still curious from which FC model coz normally the manufacturers do not install non-reclinable seats as standard equipment, right.

Could it be some sort of special edition or something ?

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
yea exactly! with USD700 sure can buy the newer model!

i also not sure about that, but like you said, normally the manufacturers do not install non-reclinable seats as standard equipment, so i personally think that shouldn't be originally came from FC.:burnout:

wat you guys say?

anybody can help me what i need to ensure the mivec system can running in my 4g93 na engine if i change the:

- Mivec head, intake manifold, throttle body, distributor, plug cable. Can the mivec function well if I still use the same wiring and ecu? Or can it function if i just install the mivec controller? I hope anybody can share the knowledge, experience and information.Thank U...