Roll Cage and its consequences...

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
Hye ppl,

I have been having this urge to fix roll cage on my satria.

My doubt is, is it illegal and would the authrority pinalize me for this.

Would my insurance be still valid just incase of a accident.

Please share your thought's and exp.

Thanks and happy motoring.

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
if im not mistaken it is illegal to fit roll cage except for track car. jpj might catch you.

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
joe_mirage,

thanks for sharing... i too had the feeling that jpj would issue me summon's and etc ..

It is anyway about safety..

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
last 2 months my fren bought an evo3 fully mod with roll cage,he went for JP inspection for change of ownership, JPJ approved his rollcage. He went for the inspection himself,with the roll cage stil fitted to his car. hurmm..mebe u should refer to JPJ about this. mebe there's some kind of application fr rollcage usage or whatever.

Bump: last 2 months my fren bought an evo3 fully mod with roll cage,he went for JP inspection for change of ownership, JPJ approved his rollcage. He went for the inspection himself,with the roll cage stil fitted to his car. hurmm..mebe u should refer to JPJ about this. mebe there's some kind of application fr rollcage usage or whatever.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
later only go check ler.. not urgent yet..few other stuff got issues edi...haha...proton....:thefinger:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
Can rollcage be approved? If it can that would be great news...

Must apply for it ?

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
if it can really approve than i think it is a good news for track junkies.

Anyone know exhaust shop that had Mandrel bend technique?

I also need exhaust system recommendation from you all sifus at here ~ hehe

Car : Suzuki Swift 1.5 AT

Mod done "exhaust system" :

* Suzuki Sport Extractor
*Decat
*Mid Pipe
*S-Flow Backbox/Muffler
*Ori piping "1.6inch"

I wish to have more Mid and High end grunt ~

Thanks for any help =)