Performance brake system for tx3

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
any performance rotor and brake pads available for tx3 sampan?

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
Try upgrading ur brakeline... pro-rs brake hose kit

Heard good things about braided hoses, u can even stick back with your ori pads

Am thinking of changing soon for me

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
are these expensive??
coz recently many ford/mazda converting to nissan/mazda 4 pot..

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
not ex, check thier price listing on the www... around RM280/set.
can change calipers, master pump, pads....all no use if ur pressure isn't there...my opinion coz i'm suffering from spongy braking now on my ride

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
my caliper is 22 14v..how bout yours?

so u changed all these stuff? and then u get better brake feeling?

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
I changed :
1. Master pump (2nd hand)
2. Calipers (2nd hand)
3. Pads (Metal King)
4. Fluid (Dot 4)

same feeling on my brakes. it started when i rear calipers jammed on the road once, then i kep on driving, no choice. since then, my brakes have been spongy

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
thanks for your advice bro..im working on it now..ehehe

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
oh..not yet...im broke this month.
will do these next month.
anyways i asked for the price of EBC slotted rotor. the price is RM1100. haha...i was shocked to hear that.

pardypeople

Mar 15, 2006
1100 for all 4 or only front?? if u hav credit card then u can try buyin online from US market...tx3 sampan in US is known as Ford Escort GT(be sure of ur year make) and I saw a lots of stuffs over the net and looks interesting.....u might not sleep checking out this parts....hahaha...try it

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
yes bro..i did check on those stuff..coz i know US has much more performance parts for ford and mazda!hehe..the price was quoted by Pentagon Enterprise. RM1100 for front two only..hehe

pardypeople

Mar 15, 2006
yes bro..i did check on those stuff..coz i know US has much more performance parts for ford and mazda!hehe..the price was quoted by Pentagon Enterprise. RM1100 for front two only..hehe
1100 for front is expensive larr...i think if buy online EBC all four aso wont go more than 1600...best part is can upgrade to five lugs...juz hav to change the nuckle...hahaha

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
1100 for front is expensive larr...i think if buy online EBC all four aso wont go more than 1600...best part is can upgrade to five lugs...juz hav to change the nuckle...hahaha

bro..5 lug means use lantis v6 5 lug brake and knuckle or some other cars? like RB20? or FC FD?Im interested. i dont think FR knuckle can fit FF. I did some researches last time, it seems that VR-4 and EVO1,2,3 brake caliper and rotor can fit in with minor modifications.

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
id say caution is modding knuckles/calipers from other car models into urs. i believe the failure rate is quite high when doing that. better to spend some money to get parts that are meant and fit perfectly for ur model.
just my op coz braking system is quite the important feature in a vehicle

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
yaya..its not easy to modify. my fren's saga using vr4 knuckles but the camber cannot even adjust to 0degrees have to stay in positive.

Sifu .......
Need advise . There is 1 mechanic told me that ECU 4g91 sohc and it's gear box can used for 4g93 . Is this can be done .????? :

Coz , i'm planning to transplant 4g93 to my 1.5 wira .

Is this combination is compatible ????

:D :D :D :D :D