Help...!! Doubt Bout Wastegate....

t0il3t_duck

Apr 17, 2005
www.csee-loong.com
hi,i'm newbie here.... need some info bout wastegate....
is there any difference in terms of brand...? is it recommended to use a 2nd hand wastegate...?
i have 3 choices now....
1)turbosmart wastegate(brand new)
2)blitz(used,from chop shop)
3)trust(used,from chop shop)

your help will be much appreciate....

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
1st.....if u r boosting high, external w/gate is useful tool to control the boost.if u r running standard boost, actuator can handle. but u can always put the external one....no harm.

my preference is Tial. careful with Trust...got thai clone.

t0il3t_duck

Apr 17, 2005
www.csee-loong.com
pathfinder said:
1st.....if u r boosting high, external w/gate is useful tool to control the boost.if u r running standard boost, actuator can handle. but u can always put the external one....no harm.

my preference is Tial. careful with Trust...got thai clone.
thxs for info bro..... i have one... comes with the turbo.... but need to change to a better one.... i think i'll go for 0.9 bar....

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
u mean u already got an external w/gate? what brand?

0.9 consider low boost and actuator can still handle bbost pressure. external w/gate can hold boost more precise&consistence....thus avoiding boost spike.u know already that wastegate purpose is to control boost & channel excessive exhaust gas right?

very syok listening to the sound of external w/gate when on full boost... more boost,more loud .hihi.

t0il3t_duck

Apr 17, 2005
www.csee-loong.com
pathfinder said:
u mean u already got an external w/gate? what brand?

0.9 consider low boost and actuator can still handle bbost pressure. external w/gate can hold boost more precise&consistence....thus avoiding boost spike.u know already that wastegate purpose is to control boost & channel excessive exhaust gas right?

very syok listening to the sound of external w/gate when on full boost... more boost,more loud .hihi.
not sure it's consider external or not lah.... it's sticked beside the turbo.... same as my turbo... garret... heheh.... my turbo is only a td05 ball bearing... think max boost is 1.0 only... have to change wastegate is becos something wrong with the old/org one....... heard the sound is something like blow off sound..... syok....!!

It's obvious thing that the quality of copy version can't be same as original.. but as long as it works and function is properly + reasonable durability.. then it could be suceed
copy version... currently I'm strugglin in damn financial problem now but it seemed like I need to get a External waste gate urgently....

So please state ur experience here... how it was...

Plz don write merely critical opinion here that " copied goods are not good at all and don buy it.. at least use ur...