Hankook V12 Evo2 finally here

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Because the rear carries less weight, I find having same pressure all round, the rear are bumpy, that is why I use lower pressure for the rear. But that is me, if you find it okay just carry on. That is why I mentioned play around with the pressure and find the best setting that suits your driving style....:driver:
Ok....thank you for your advice...I will try it

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
how much is the new v12 215/45/r17? im currently on v12 205/40/r17 bought last year for rm250/pc at ban hooi (doubt can still get tht price lol) but botak liao

RM250 for 205/40R17 is very cheap woh!

V12 Evo 2 215/45R17 was quoted at RM380

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
You have 1 to 1 and a half years of tyres still......hahhahhaha:biggrin:
:rofl::rofl::banghead:
Mayb I will change early so my tire can trade in higher price hahahahaha

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:52 AM ----------

If V12 Evo2 have my size

:rofl::rofl::banghead:
Mayb I will change early so my tire can trade in higher price hahahahaha

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:52 AM ----------

If V12 Evo2 have my size
Trade in tyres always loose one. More pattern balance slightly higher price only, unless you got very common sizes where taxis can use. Odd sizes difficult to sell, tyre shop also offer less....:rolleyes:

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Trade in tyres always loose one. More pattern balance slightly higher price only, unless you got very common sizes where taxis can use. Odd sizes difficult to sell, tyre shop also offer less....:rolleyes:
Yea I know...I mean if normal I change tyre when tread left 20-30%..if V12 Evo2 got my size mayb I can early abit change around left 30%-40%

Yalo...Haiz....so sad

---------- Post added at 09:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:54 PM ----------

I also like S1 Evo2...don't know it got what size?
Previous S1 Evo my friend wanted also don't have his size. Have also more expensive than V12 Evo..:smokin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Argh it seems I cannot wait much longer for this V12E2 to bring in my sizes! My tires already chipped so badly until I can see the steel belts on some deep chip outs. :banghead:

Safety first, don't wait.....:driver:

Hi guys, am getting my next project car... It's a Civic EG (local) still
in its ori condition. Already has a B16A auto just transplanted in there
for the enjoyable DOHC VTEC experience.

Now shopping for a pair of good sports seats (Recaro, SSCUS, Sparco...
donno yet, all I know is it must be red colour :) and probably to re-
uphols the whole rear seats. Momo steering is a must item too :)

Any ideas on how to go next? Prob a K&N mushroom air filter to help the
engine breathe...