Evo 9 Steering Vibrate at 230km/h

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
hey guys, what could be the cause of steering vibration after pass 230km/h? Very very badass vibration, 2 hands also hard to control.
While before that at 220km/h, is soo smooth. I tested twice and it only vibrate after 230km/h...

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
maybe try on-wheel balancing?

if it vibrates, better stop doing that. bad vibration on tire will cause the drive shaft to bend (I experienced before). I continued driving causing the drive shaft to bend.

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
sounds like tyre balance is off jer tu..
if tyre balance, i thought around 100km/h above can feel d ma right? But this one, at 200 nothing happen, only after 230...

maybe try on-wheel balancing?

if it vibrates, better stop doing that. bad vibration on tire will cause the drive shaft to bend (I experienced before). I continued driving causing the drive shaft to bend.
is so hard to control, i 2 hand straight also feel very dangerous so i stop, but if i remain at 220, no vibration at all..

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
bro, u dun drive above 220kph all the time rite? so u won't feel it that often la...

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
what are you doing at that kind of speed? :hmmmm:
Hahaha, chasing ferrari..LOL..no la, my friend wanted to buy evo, so he ask whether he can sit on my car and let him feel or not...

does it vibrate at more then 230? or it is vibrating at 230 ONLY?
I dunno, at first it vibrated once passed 230, i felt weird so i release throttle, and when it goes down to 220km/h, no vibration..so i hold throttle at 220, and no vibrate, very smooth...then i try again 230, and it start to vibrate again..i only managed to go i think 235, i don dare to drive across that, is too hard to control, and afraid something going to break down if i continue...

bro, u dun drive above 220kph all the time rite? so u won't feel it that often la...
yeah true also hahaha, just trying to figure it out what's the problem ma....

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
clanzkiller,

My best guess is the down force.
Happened to me before, while on high speed (long time ago)
After install the GT Wing... it seems stable (I'm a ricer)

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
clanzkiller,

My best guess is the down force.
Happened to me before, while on high speed (long time ago)
After install the GT Wing... it seems stable (I'm a ricer)
seriously?
so means it can be caused by aerodynamic?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
if it vibrates ABOVE 230, then it may be caused by aerodynamics like pangyau said. where do u felt it the most? the front or rear end of the vehicle?

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
if it vibrates ABOVE 230, then it may be caused by aerodynamics like pangyau said. where do u felt it the most? the front or rear end of the vehicle?
I felt it on the steering! the steering is vibrating hardcoring and thus i do not dare to go any further.

---------- Post added at 09:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:54 PM ----------

envy lah...can go 235 some more...
i only 220 leh...

***No ball Ferrari see you will scared***
No la bro, i small peanut only ....
220 cause haven't end ma...hahaha.!

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
haha... hope you solve your problem soon

:biggrin::biggrin::rofl::rofl::driver::driver:
HOw should i solve it le? add GT-wing like pangyau said? lol....
i thought maybe someone here encounter it before and already know the answer, otherwise if i would like to ask my mech to check, dunno where to start, and dunno how to diagnose when the problem only occured above 230km/h..lol

Hello, I'm in search of 4G13 Ecu wiring. ECU Code is MD354633 please do provide me. 4G13P from proton wira will also work for me. Thank You