4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

Jan 19, 2013
pahang
salam sume... sy de terbace.. lau nk tukar carb ke injection tuk enjin 4g15...

4g92p(ENJIN WIRING+ECU+THROTTLE BODIES+AIR FLOW SENSOR)
combine ngan
4g15(INLET MANIFOLD+INJECTOR+DISTRIBUTOR)

Jadi sy nk tau lau proton saga 1.5 12v manual leh wat macam ni?? Plez otai2 tunjuk ajar kat sy.. Mtak tlg sesangat.

SubaruFTW

Nov 27, 2012
Miri
I'm new here and would love to join this. I don't really own a 4G15 proton wira. But my dad does, he will pass it down to me and I already had plans to modify the engine. So would love to join this crew :D

Aug 23, 2010
Saga 4G15 3 speed auto reporting in.
Hi im new here, just got this car from my dad n started thinking on upgrading the engine. the engine has just been rebuild n its is fully standard. what to upgrade in order to increase engine power little bit. Thank you.

Aug 10, 2006
I changed the extractor to 4-2-1. Better power and fuel/km. Stay away fro aluminium crank pulley. But not sure whether wira is already 4-2-1 or 4-1.

satbir_91

Dec 7, 2011
Hey bros,
i drive a 9 year old Wira SE (first batch). may i please join this community as well?

I actually have a question..Why is it that my car can't exceed 150km/h?
I have a k&n drop in filter, Bosch Super Sports Plug cables, I use Torco Sr-1 Racing Oil but yet i can only touch 150 max. I have also recently done a top overhaul but i still face the problem. Is there anyone who can suggest what i can take a look at to improve this because i saw videos on youtube about ppl touching 180-190 on their wira se. Any recommendations apart from engine transplant will be appreciated.

Hey bros,
i drive a 9 year old Wira SE (first batch). may i please join this community as well?

I actually have a question..Why is it that my car can't exceed 150km/h?
I have a k&n drop in filter, Bosch Super Sports Plug cables, I use Torco Sr-1 Racing Oil but yet i can only touch 150 max. I have also recently done a top overhaul but i still face the problem. Is there anyone who can suggest what i can take a look at to improve this because i saw videos on youtube about ppl touching 180-190 on their wira se. Any recommendations apart from engine transplant will be appreciated.
Why the hell do you want to drive that fast for? Wira SE doesn't have ABS, EBD or any sort of passive safety system. A crash at that speed = instant death for you.

Anyway, 150km/h sounds like you're using auto with stock exhaust. I've done 180 on my SE a long time ago and with auto, but I had my engine heavily modified. I haven't bothered to try anymore now that I'm on manual because I know stopping will be damn difficult even with my uprated brakes. Not willing to risk my life to find out.

Wei! when trying out your Trestor Blue Advantage.....:biggrin:

I juz buy a clutch set..exedy racing clutch.What is the differences between my clutch and clutches like single plate,twin plate and so on...?I heard that racing clutch make a 'sound' when we step on the clutch.Will mine make that 'sound'?