1. thespecialist

Adding 2T as petrol additives...

Interesting topic! I'm going give my wife's Viva a go with 2T additive. Found ACE-branded 2T in ACE Hardware that's for out-board motors. I don't remember what the ratings are though :( Should I be investing on MMO oil instead? If this goes well, I will implement this on my mitsubishi lancer...
  2. thespecialist

VIDEO: Audi Innovates Future e-tron Accoustics!

So that pedestrians who rely on their ears rather than their eyes don't get run-over by an electric car. :musicus:
  3. thespecialist

honda odyssey RB-1

LOL that's a mazda 3's interior.
  4. thespecialist

Proton Putra EVO 3 Turbo Microtech LT10s

This ad should get an award in the "Most well written" category. It would be a shame if noone buys your ride! Bump for you
  5. WTS - Tanabe Hyper Medalion Exhaust

Tanabe Hyper Medallion Exhaust - Still alot of fibre inside. Have to knock to believe. - Very low/bassy sound and it's not loud at all. - S-flow internal. Ideal for auto/CVT tranny. - Fits well with original mid-pipe. Only need to cut and weld a new flange to fit. - Item has been removed...
  6. thespecialist

Worth Getting an Altezza Now?

Kels. Beli, jangan tak beli! Time to retire the gurgling orange monster and get a toyoda! Look at it this way, the Altezza will be definitely newer than your current car. Furthermore the Altezza is not forced-induced (I think) hence less problems from overboosting and hopefully better FC.
  7. thespecialist

Obama's Cadillac One gets stuck

Probably the reccy team was in a 4x4 with sufficient clearance over that hump.
  8. thespecialist

Proton Inspira Twin Exhaust System

Is it straight, S or cross flow?
  9. thespecialist

K&N Air Filters (100% Original)

PM me price for K&N drop-in @ Lancer 2.0 Thanks
  10. thespecialist

A riders death wish: Yamaha R1 at full throttle through heavy traffic

That's insane. However it's obvious that the video was slightly in fast-forward.
  11. thespecialist

All-New 2010 Toyota Altis now available from RM106K

When we get rid of the current government, that's when...
  12. thespecialist

Original Work Emotion XT7

HOLY MOLY! This is what i've been looking for! Will call you after work.

hi guys..please advise me..below is my current mod for my RB20DET engine..
a) Garret AR80 turbine
b) front mount custom intercooler( about same with gtr ) with 2.5 inch s/steel intercooler piping
c) Apexi super air flow filter
d) BLITZ dual stage boost controller (DSBC)
e) HKS SSQV bov
f) Apexi SAFC
g) GTR fuel pump
h) Aerospeed Fuel regulator
i) Denso Iridium spark plug IK22
...i'm going to raise up my boost to 1.2 bar & improve the torque.My question are:
1) Do I need...