1. spwn

Side mirror lipat Levin

bro, which side cannot lipat?
  2. spwn

[Toyota] Looking for parts ? - Post here !!!

Looking for new or refurbished corolla AE111 year '99-'00 rear antenna assembly~ please PM! Thanks!
  3. spwn

Mythbuster/Does-it-work? Headlamp cleaning - the conventional way?

did anyone try brake fluid? surprisingly there has been many people say this works. havent tried on mine yet though...
  4. spwn

Recond Unreg 05 IS200 or 2nd hand Recond RS200?

hehehe taikor wfhan, actually i want to get an all rounder. good for the wifey to drive and vroom vroom for me once in a while. the 1G-FE i saw in mudah.my has cruise control, traction control and 2 electric seats :p but if given the choice and have budget of course 6MT all the way! kekeke are...
  5. spwn

Recond Unreg 05 IS200 or 2nd hand Recond RS200?

I am also looking for an Altezza but cant decide between the 1G-FE or 3S-GE auto version. Which 1 would have better fuel economy? Which has better cruise on the highway? Thanks!
  6. spwn

Toyota Marketplace Links V2

1 set of Toyota AE111/Carib Side Mirror for sale Clearing house sale Left mirror cracked and replaced Price: RM100 COD @ Midvalley RM110 Postal delivery Contact: 0194757551 SOLD to solid2snake...
  7. spwn

Toyota Marketplace Links V2

Carib Side Mirror Plug n Play for AE111 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/exterior-and-body/369620-carib-side-mirror.html
  8. spwn

Subaru bumper

anyone installed Ver6 bumper on an SEG '99 before?
  9. spwn

Reduce RPM during highway cruising

Bro FGT & Dayline6688 i got the clutch checked...the mechanic say its doing fine no slipping wor... hmm maybe need to get 2nd opinion hahaha gonna try out some stuff like getting wheels upgraded and maybe change 5th gear....watch out for updates in the near future! :D
  10. spwn

Just did a quick calculation with the calculator that bro Daylight668 gave with 185/65/14 Stock C56 GB running 110km/h @ 3440 RPM C56 GB with .725 5th GR running 110km/h @ 3060 RPM Stock C160 GB running 110km/h @ 3214 RPM Does this mean stock Corolla AE111 not capable of 110km/h @ 2500...
  11. spwn

w00t! I learnt a lot from this thread. No 1 lesson learnt is FD= Final Drive does not equal 5th gear. Paiseh bro n0th1n. I thk changing the 5th gear would be the best bet after all the discussion here. Especially if dont want to involve so much cost and sacrifice existing performance. If...
  12. spwn

AE111 Two Pot Front Disk Brake

Re: AE111 Two Pot Front Disk Barke macpherson can fit?
  13. spwn

whatt??!! u mean Final Drive is not the last gear?? aiseh... all this while i thought so...
  14. spwn

Bro FGT, I was thinking of the 7AFE coz got higher torque kekeke but then will increas FC, road tax etc somemore hahaha :P So mine doing 3.1k..haih very unhealthy engine huhuhuhu yeah change the 5th gear aka Final Drive would be a better choice. Any idea how much will it cost ka...
  15. spwn

thanks a lot on the feedback guys :adore::adore::adore: I was reading up on the 6 speed thread and there were a lot of mentions on lower rpm during cruising on a 6spd gearbox. Also on the insanely high 4AFE consumption thread, a problematic ECU would be the cause. I guess I should check out...
  16. spwn

^pomen_GTR^: kekeke then any idea how much need to pay and where to recalibrate speedo? keke dont want to kena speed trap :driver: btw bigger overall diamater means acceleration will suffer? low speed FC will be higher? :adore:
  17. spwn

Forgot to mention i'm running a 4AFE but all sifu here should be well familiar with '99 AE!!! Corollla :p Sorry for missing this out :D ^pomen_GTR^: so i guess i have bigger rims then can have lower RPM at that speed, since if i keep speed at constant, rpm should drop? cool! So my overall...
  18. Reduce RPM during highway cruising

Hi all, I have a question for you guys. I'm driving and AE111 Corolla '99 manual stock condition. Highway speed at 110km/h and the tachometer reads 3100rpm. Is there mod to reduce the rpm at these speeds like to 2500rpm or lower? I read that V6 engines or higher torque engines would cruise...
  19. spwn

Ae101 trd absorber

any idea where to get matching front shocks? :hmmmm:
  20. spwn

[Toyota] Looking for parts ? - Post here !!!

Re: Looking for parts ? - Post here !!! peeps i'm looking for parts for AE111 late model 1x antenna with motor 1x passenger seat recliner lever cover

which way is better? cut the spring coil or burn and compress it? and how much is it cost? tq.