Turbo service

cheng Y

Jan 23, 2009
Hi, I have a turbo TD04L From Subaru.TD04 service kit.

It that possible we do the repair and service by ourself?

Need sifu advice.

Regard
Edvine

jinkl

May 22, 2004
its best u let the pro's do it
if its unbalanced, they can balance it one shot for u

contact speedpsin, tongturbo , turbomaster or turbo1

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
jin turbo services..

most knowledgable turbo expert in m'sia.

S4TR14^TURB0

Jan 4, 2008
what's the price for servicing turbo and normally done how frequent? selamat hari raya everyone ;)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
jin turbo services..

most knowledgable turbo expert in m'sia.
yeaps, i gonna open Jin turbo services distribution

got repair ? got got
got turbonetics ? got got
got bullseye ? got got
got garrett ? got got
got turbosmart ? got got
got IHI ? got got
got MHI ? got got
shop empty oni heheheehe

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
bro, can u pm me some numbers of shops which can do turbo service and stuff? thanks bro

besides, i wish mel brought in more evo 4 and above stuff
ken..

what sorta e4 stuffs u looking for ? manifold ? BOV ? :hmmmm:

we do have a 20G conversion for stock MHI TD05HR..

Manifold :

hope this helps mate.....

kenzo

sdf, that 20g looks yummy, so i could send u my turbo and u can mod the compressor housing and add bigger fin? dint know there were 20g for hr...bro, pm me ur number, because i rather service and rebuild my own turbine than changing those china made turbine...wats the price by the manifold also?

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
manifold @ RM 1,700
for the 20G upgrade we'll need to look at condition of your turbo. Wheel itself is genuine.
We don't sell China stufffs.

cheng Y

Jan 23, 2009
Sound like is a hot topic here.

Please correct me i'm wrong (I'm dekil people):stupid:
- Each turbo fin is balance when it come from factory. Is that true?
- Why shall we do balance again?
- Example: our wheel is the great example.
- We do balancing because of the new tire will produce different centrifugal force due to the weight, position different and damage of the wheel, but if you balance only the wheel without tire and each time you change the position of the wheel from front to rear and from rear to front. Does it give unbalance sign again for the wheel? Are the theory same as the turbo fin theory? Once balance, it do not require to balance any more except you damage the fin.

Do know my theory correct, feel free give some comment. We do some study class here. Thanks

We learn when we ask...... :driver:

regard
Edvine

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
Edvine,

Theroretically, any rotating object, must be balanced.

your theory is correct, but the missed out part is that, EACH TIME the rotating objects are dismantled apart, they must be re-balanced ,especially used items.

1st thing i'm a new member here & would like to say hi to all.

now to the topic, i've recently bought a Mitsubishi Lancer GT-S & yes i pay extra for the 'special edition', i heard that alot of ppl say its stupid but i just can't resist the black rims :biggrin:
I like the car's handling but really really hate the stupid CVT gearbox, it just sap all the engine's power & the manual mode isn't any better. The 4B11 engine is also abit lazy, it didn't rev like crazy & the low end torque is...