Vsixers : Perdana V6 Club Malaysia.

davidcnz

Sep 13, 2005
bro.. can anyone let me know.. how much if i wanna change my PCD ..?? i mean i found rim that is 5 hole.. and perdana is 4hole 114.3 ...anyone that can give me some information where to change the PCD ?? as well as the price?

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
go to machineshop and ask them re-drill the stud hole to 5 holes or by simple way add a 4 to 5 spacer. u might can get it in performance shop.
the best machineshop in KL area would be hoh machining at off sg besi, sang machine at old kland road or lee brother at sg besi wet market.

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
VR4 g/box cant fit to Pv6 lah. starter position and flywheel spacing prob.
the vr4 or evo 123 LSD can fit in 6a12tt g/box, b caful the ball joint length only...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
hi,

since Gringo been asking about engine conversion for PV6..
i'd like to ask some myself..
hope the sifus and otais here can answer me..

i'm looking for a performance upgrade for my standard 2002 PV6..

1. do you guys recommend getting an ECU remap (can this be done?)..
or maybe an upgrade (change the ECU)..
how much performance do you reckon i will be getting?

2. is it ok to put in Mivec 6A12 V6? i think it 200hp right?
is it easy to source spare parts for this engine?

3. or should i go with 6A12TT? 280hp?

i would prefer option (1) as i don't have much budget now..
the other 2 options might need one year (or more) of money savings..

thanks..

Gringo

Jan 27, 2006
Neurone,

I'm also new here, but this is just a suggestion.... Try to change ur air filter, exhaust system (catalic converter) add fuel regulator and S AFC. It will make ur car responce better (pick up). I am curently using this mod for my car.... heheheehe.

adios

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Gringo said:
Neurone,

I'm also new here, but this is just a suggestion.... Try to change ur air filter, exhaust system (catalic converter) add fuel regulator and S AFC. It will make ur car responce better (pick up). I am curently using this mod for my car.... heheheehe.

adios
you mean throw away the catalitic converter and just add on a centre bullet is it?
which centre bullet to use, a straight flow or a spiral bullet?
i noticed that V6 has 2 bullets (c.converter and another one), so need to change both is it?
what about the piping? 2" or 2.5"?
what about the muffler? straight flow or s-flow?
this is for the pick up?

i've actually changed the c.converter and muffler..
extractor, 2nd bullet and piping all remain the standard ones..
i haven't noticed any changes on the pick up.. maybe a bit..
but i feel like my top speed has been reduce..
help??

tuned

Noob
Jul 4, 2005
NeuroOne said:
hi,

since Gringo been asking about engine conversion for PV6..
i'd like to ask some myself..
hope the sifus and otais here can answer me..

i'm looking for a performance upgrade for my standard 2002 PV6..

1. do you guys recommend getting an ECU remap (can this be done?)..
or maybe an upgrade (change the ECU)..
how much performance do you reckon i will be getting?

2. is it ok to put in Mivec 6A12 V6? i think it 200hp right?
is it easy to source spare parts for this engine?

3. or should i go with 6A12TT? 280hp?

i would prefer option (1) as i don't have much budget now..
the other 2 options might need one year (or more) of money savings..

thanks..

hi there...

yes the MIVEC V6 is about 200hp....but for the version that fits the perdana is rather rare.....parts could be a hassle to source.....

the 6A12TT comes in two main power figures....215ps and 240ps.....

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
hi neuro1
it depend on the budget, put in a 6a12tt or 6a12 mivec will cost u rm7k to 8k.
cuz u must take into account of exhaust 2.5", clutch set, timing belt and tension bearing cost. not just put the whole thing in and drive.
or can mixed 6a12 mivec turbo with LT12s ecu. it is another stage.

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
to galantorion 7116
i got 1 6a12 manual g/box with me, all in rm1500 + installation.

Gringo

Jan 27, 2006
tuned said:
hi there...

yes the MIVEC V6 is about 200hp....but for the version that fits the perdana is rather rare.....parts could be a hassle to source.....

the 6A12TT comes in two main power figures....215ps and 240ps.....

Tuned,

U mention there are 2 type of spec....215ps & 240ps.... Which model are they?

tq.

adios

kamikaze

Professional Car Tinting
Apr 19, 2005
Klang Valley
forum.lowyat.net
Hi everyone, im new here, planning to buy a perdana v6 twin turbo...hope all "sifu" here willing to help me...

Need more info any "sifu" care to tell me more regarding a perdana twin turbo? :_:

tuned

Noob
Jul 4, 2005
hi gringo,

well, if i'm not wrong...

eterna TT/XX (AT and M), Galant Sports GT, VR4 (AT) --> 215ps
Galant Sports GT, VR4 (M) --> 240ps

hi there,

anyone have any idea the max i can bore my 4G92 non mivec block?

from 1597cc to ???

if bore ady what other items must be change or replace?