1jz E36 BMW frankensteining

sweelt

2,000 RPM
Nov 6, 2016
Penang
agree with everyone opinions. Keep that monster, u sell this monster to get another less monster = a "monster" too.
maybe less headache but = "monster" too.
get one dual purpose family/wife car.

parakey

1,000 RPM
Apr 30, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
Don't lah! His headache one year already......lol
He already mentioned that it's due to external non vehicle related sources. If we keep harping on him to keep it, he will still stay stuck on the same conundrum for the next year. He beh song liao. Best to move on

Time to put a tune into his head

Reactions: alcyon

YellowFlash

Known Member
Sep 28, 2009
Jb
Any reason you opted for this turbo? I'm a complete noob with turbos so any advice would be great
haha, I am not a turbo expert either but I had a few considerations before finally narrowing down to this turbo. There was a certain horsepower goal, i did not want to sacrifice too much response and it must fit the rest of my mods. I was also looking at turbos that has been tested and proven on the EJ257 block with actual power output. After much research, i kind of narrowed down to these 3 turbos, the COBB TD05-20G, a BPT TD06-20G XTR and this Dominator 1.5 XTR. I was looking at around 400 to 450 hp on a moderate tune on pump gas.