Jun 18, 2007

karl...mesti la tau bro....
kita 1st time tt dgn decap......
how u doin now bro? nanti free kita tt lagi la k......

---------- Post added at 02:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

turborai sudah masuk ppc ma...

---------- Post added at 02:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------

sprinter...for rm20k below, very difficult to find good condition perdana...
with that budget u can get sei model, bout rm18k...all stock std with std bodykits, rims, auto gbox but leather seats la....anyways u budget another rm1k for alfa bodykits consists of front & rear bumper, bumper bracket, bumper misai (4pcs), rear reflector+lamps (taiwan) + bumper reflector (rear).....behind tawakal hospital kl. but rm1k++ without paint la....rm200-300 to spray both bumpers.

spend another rm1.6-1.8k for 17" rims(2nd hand taiwan) + new tires...from klang area...kena pandai carik....

therefore by then...you;re within your budget.....if the seller sells his car rm18-19k...u nego with him la...if cash buy rm16k-16.5k ke........kena pandai nego gak...
but make sure the engine & gbox is in good condition ...

---------- Post added at 02:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:23 PM ----------

guys...Prime perdana requires invitation,
therefore u could either leave your email address here & i will invite you.
or for faster access, just email your name to [email protected]
attn: harrycath.

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
hi,
i would wish to join the club.... =) perdana owner here

email : [email protected]

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
This network is by invitation only. If you have an invitation, click the link in the email to join.
already send blank email..just to confirm again.
[email protected]..

wat is ning id anyway??

---------- Post added at 08:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:23 AM ----------

im from jb

meals

Jan 26, 2008
To all sifus! plz help..my perdana v6 is having a gearbox prob..leaking and when u accelerate hard and it goes down a gear or two it's like somebody just knock me from behind..the whole car will shake! Is it recommended to source for new gb or just rebuild it? How much is the cost?

I can only get 35-40 km on rm10 of petrol...is this fc normal? (slow driving rarely above 4k rpm)

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
gday guys....i`m hunting perdana rite now budget below 20k..must have leather seat & leather doortrim..alfa @ sei,manual @ auto doesnt matter..as long that car must be in good condition...

cash buyer..i`ve done searching motortrader,mudah,zth ...but seems none meet my requirement

if u heard or got any fren upgarding n wanna sell thier ride let me know ya...

currently im in bne and goin back this raya so need a new ride..

location must be in kl area so easy for me to arrange my bro to evaluate the car..thankss..

anyway please Pm @ sms at +60123200207 thanks guys
hi..perdana sei-already upgrade to tt.
auto.still very gud..
25K..my frnd is selling so he can upgrade to bmw..
PM me if interested.location johor baru

---------- Post added at 08:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 AM ----------

To all sifus! plz help..my perdana v6 is having a gearbox prob..leaking and when u accelerate hard and it goes down a gear or two it's like somebody just knock me from behind..the whole car will shake! Is it recommended to source for new gb or just rebuild it? How much is the cost?

I can only get 35-40 km on rm10 of petrol...is this fc normal? (slow driving rarely above 4k rpm)
meals..ur gb has expired..dont waste time in recond ur gb..it will come and come again.its like cancer..never fully cured..
fc..for v6 in town should be around 8-10km/liter.highway cruise will be better around50-70km(provided how much tip-top ur car is)..im not sure wat fuel u use.either 95 or 97..both differ in price.
hope this will help u

meals

Jan 26, 2008
i use the ron 95 fuel..is this fc normal? its like my uncle's imprezza hahahaha...so what do u recommend for the gearbox? buy a re-cond which cost around 1500 or change whole engine?

harrycath

May 1, 2009
primeperdanaclub.com
hi,
i would wish to join the club.... =) perdana owner here

email : [email protected]
bro, just send a blank email to [email protected], and we'll do the rest!

---------- Post added at 10:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:48 PM ----------

This network is by invitation only. If you have an invitation, click the link in the email to join.
already send blank email..just to confirm again.
[email protected]..

wat is ning id anyway??

---------- Post added at 08:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:23 AM ----------

im from jb
bro, can't seem to find your request.. would appreciate it if you could just re-send a blank email to [email protected], and we'll do the rest!

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i use the ron 95 fuel..is this fc normal? its like my uncle's imprezza hahahaha...so what do u recommend for the gearbox? buy a re-cond which cost around 1500 or change whole engine?
my car gets about 8.5km/L in town and about 11.5km/L on hiways.
and yes, ur gearbox is gonna kaboom soon, like mine did.
i overhauled it, the problem cured for sometime but then it comes again.

ur engine is fine, it's either the auto box or the TCU.
but usually it's the auto box.

it's up to u to decide to get a recond or overhaul. basically, it is the same.
recon gb is an overhauled 2nd hand gb.

get a manual box.
but if u like auto, take good care of it.
don't main2 pickup, top speed ok but do it steadily, don't drag ur car..
perdana/eterna auto box is not for pickup, it's for long distance cruising..

meals

Jan 26, 2008
Thanx neuro..if i wanna change to manual i better change the whole engine..there is this fella who wanna sell evo 3 engine now currently inside his perdana for 4k..worth it? Does anybody know where i can get a good gb recon/2nd hand with a reasonable price?

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Thanx neuro..if i wanna change to manual i better change the whole engine..there is this fella who wanna sell evo 3 engine now currently inside his perdana for 4k..worth it? Does anybody know where i can get a good gb recon/2nd hand with a reasonable price?
maybe change the engine if u have extra money la..
for example:
eterna manual gearbox + pedal, pump, starter, lever (everything complete) + RM200 upah pasang, usually around RM3.5K-RM3.8K. u may have to change the clutch.
evo 3 engine lantai + gb RM7000-RM7500, upah pasang RM1.6K-RM2K. that is not including the extra material such as timig belt, alternator, waterpump, etc etc...

if that fella wants to sell it for RM4K, i think it is just the engine without gb. ask him.
if complete engine with document (for u to endorse at jpj + puspakom) then go for it.
add another RM1500 for evo gb, RM1000 for pedal, lever, clutch pump set, RM2000 for upah pasang.
then u are all set... boooooossstingggg....

perdana54

Jun 18, 2007
wah bro harry........racun until ZTH huh?....hehehe...keep up the good work bro!:driver:

Right now I'm boosting @ 0.9 bar, wondering how high can Yrv boost go up to? Scared to pow engine

Is it possible to touch 1.5 bar? Really scared.