Fraud - Bank Islam

I heard of Bank Islam before as well, they are all very nice when you wanna
apply for loan and etcs, easy approval and things like that but once you owe
them a few bucks that you have yet to settle within the given time period,
those Ah Longs will start calling and threaten you.

They talk to you as though you owe the bank a few hundred thousands.

But so far, *touchwood* never experienced receiving such bank notes from
ATM machine...really unbelievable :banghead:

bro danz,
u should call bank islam from the number shown at the machine...to inform u have received this note and make them jot down yr detail so easier for u to make claim later since they had bad record before this.....anyway hope tmr u get yr rm50 back.
yeah evoz...i did call bank islam customer service immediately when it happened......
the CS seems abit puzzled.....:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 09:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:23 AM ----------

I heard of Bank Islam before as well, they are all very nice when you wanna
apply for loan and etcs, easy approval and things like that but once you owe
them a few bucks that you have yet to settle within the given time period,
those Ah Longs will start calling and threaten you.

They talk to you as though you owe the bank a few hundred thousands.

But so far, *touchwood* never experienced receiving such bank notes from
ATM machine...really unbelievable :banghead:
seriously..if u dun believe me u try it haha.....when they call u ah...they straight away say 'bila nak bayar????' if ah long they will at least say hello 1st.....:biggrin:

the best bank ever experienced is public bank....

Not only bank, even those Iphone Plan also got female Ah Longs..my colleague
kena before for owing just RM38. Very rude and cocky. Even the husband call
up wanting to speak to the manager also they refuse to pass it to the manager
and said he can complain to them if wanna complain.

Don't want to reveal which company but is one of them la hehe!

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
yeah evoz...i did call bank islam customer service immediately when it happened......
the CS seems abit puzzled.....:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 09:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:23 AM ----------

seriously..if u dun believe me u try it haha.....when they call u ah...they straight away say 'bila nak bayar????' if ah long they will at least say hello 1st.....:biggrin:

the best bank ever experienced is public bank....

This is how big business collapse..

poor customer service..

ok updates,
went to bank islam during lunch hour, @ 12pm, waited my turn almost 1hr++.
so damn slow.....then i reported my case to them hoping they exchange the RM50 for me & i get on my way.....but the officer said need to report this to BNM, & maybe they will exchange the money for me or maybe get half of the amout...even worst they return the damaged money to me...i will know the result after 14 working days.......apa lg...argue there la.......told him the money is dispensed thru bank islam ATM machine....should they be responsible? he said they hired 3rd party security company, they also not sure, but i think its safeguards......so i told them so could be either bank islam or safeguards is doing this kinda tricks la.....

so then i left bank islam @ 130pm, it was raining...damn...gotta wait again la till 2pm...then only walk back to office....

so for now, i will draft out an email to bank islam, CC to bank negara & (security company involved)....

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
b4 this i've a lil chit chat with a BNM staff..

they said that if not more than 50% tear, u can directly go to BNM & claim for a full amount of the money..

that was a few years ago..

Gudluck Danz :burnout:

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
b4 this i've a lil chit chat with a BNM staff..

they said that if not more than 50% tear, u can directly go to BNM & claim for a full amount of the money..

that was a few years ago..

Gudluck Danz :burnout:
If 100% tear into 2 piece also can change to new note with full amount :)

yes it true...if the note is torn into half or more than 50% still can claim from BNM. but in my case the officer told me that they need the 'missing' piece that was replaced with the paper........if i had it, he would exchange it for me on the spot.....

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
only rm50 they also make it so hassle for u, why cant they change for u.....customer service ma...

Nowadays a lot of sellers also wont accept such notes...torn a bit they say they cant
accept this note, please give me another one. Even crumpled notes also they wont accept,
those that is so crumpled and soft that u can tear it easily anytime cant of notes.

:banghead:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
yes it true...if the note is torn into half or more than 50% still can claim from BNM. but in my case the officer told me that they need the 'missing' piece that was replaced with the paper........if i had it, he would exchange it for me on the spot.....
the officer from BNM or Bank Islam?

what i understand is.. BNM will replace the note..

other banks maybe they'll need the missing piece..

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
erm guys, maybank offer a service where they exchange a torn note for u.. i personally have done it at maybank shah alam.. the one near blue wave hotel.. i told them i had a torn note, then they sent me to a counter, then they took the note and gave me a decent one:) btw it was a rm 100 note

Hi all,

Anyone knows where to get a custom drive shaft built around Klang valley?high performance one for modified car. Thanks in advance.