Tire Price list Zth

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
oh,got it bro.!!!rare and common controling price of tire...205/45/16 which brand tire under rm250 to rm300?which shop got original sport rim of toyota altis 1.8 2nd model(2004 to 2007)i wan take it by trade in my original toyota altis 1.8 1st model (2001 to2003)in klang valley?klang ?
Hahaha, sorry bro. No idea where to get that rim...
By the way, 205/45/R16 with the budget of RM 250 - RM 300 each, I would say you won't have any problem to get decent brand/model tyre.
But, why choose 205/45/R16? For altis, 205/50/R16 or 215/45/R17 would look better and more handsome :top:

oh,got it bro.!!!rare and common controling price of tire...205/45/16 which brand tire under rm250 to rm300?which shop got original sport rim of toyota altis 1.8 2nd model(2004 to 2007)i wan take it by trade in my original toyota altis 1.8 1st model (2001 to2003)in klang valley?klang ?
OE rims are not wide enough, that is why they are supplied with narrower tyres as standard and for better FC also. Suggest you get aftermarket rims to go with wider tyres that you want to fit.
RM250 to 300 will be Local, Korean, Indon & Taiwanese tyres and lower end Yoko like A Drives

---------- Post added at 10:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:15 AM ----------

Hahaha, sorry bro. No idea where to get that rim...
By the way, 205/45/R16 with the budget of RM 250 - RM 300 each, I would say you won't have any problem to get decent brand/model tyre.
But, why choose 205/45/R16? For altis, 205/50/R16 or 215/45/R17 would look better and more handsome :top:
Well, depends what is the original size of the tyre, then change accordingly within 3% of it's overall diameter.....

Cuppy

Oct 22, 2009
hello guru's and sifus, anyone have idea on getting cheaper price on run flat tyres?

That should be a bit difficult as Run Flats are not common, and may command a premium price.
You can try Klang also, since most of the cheap tyres are from there.....

Cuppy

Oct 22, 2009
Thanks vr2turbo, i contacted tyrepac earlier for now the can are giving it for a good bargain compare to the rest. For a comparison 245/45/17 @ Bridgestone

Price in melaka : RM 1800
Price in bridgestone authorized : RM 2016
Price in tyrepac PJ : RM 1650

All the tyres are manufactured in end 2010. Thus i would recommend tyrepac since their price are very much okay for the time being lol.

Thanks vr2turbo, i contacted tyrepac earlier for now the can are giving it for a good bargain compare to the rest. For a comparison 245/45/17 @ Bridgestone

Price in melaka : RM 1800
Price in bridgestone authorized : RM 2016
Price in tyrepac PJ : RM 1650

All the tyres are manufactured in end 2010. Thus i would recommend tyrepac since their price are very much okay for the time being lol.
Wah! that is really a premium price to pay for tyres. Moreover runflats are uncomfortable and bumpy and traction also not very good. What ride are the runflats for?
I have a few friends on the 3 series Beemer all changed to normal tyres and now they just add/carry a repair kit in their boot.....

Cuppy

Oct 22, 2009
true and well said, the ride is quite bumpy at times but trust me, you wouldn't wanna nightmares to happen while you're cruising beyond 200mark lol! Thus, go for runflat. Its actually get what you pay for. Imagine travelling NS highway at 3 or 4 am, so yea that explains, with run flat, even with your flat tyre u still can do <150km/h and reach home safely :) Traction is not a matter for now coz currently on the traction A rating tyres. Looking forward for traction AA tyres. End of the day whatever it is, still it burns a big hole in the pocket lol!

Currently, considering to move on for normal tyres. Was thinking on either michelin or pirelli. Lets see how thing goes :)

true and well said, the ride is quite bumpy at times but trust me, you wouldn't wanna nightmares to happen while you're cruising beyond 200mark lol! Thus, go for runflat. Its actually get what you pay for. Imagine travelling NS highway at 3 or 4 am, so yea that explains, with run flat, even with your flat tyre u still can do <150km/h and reach home safely :) Traction is not a matter for now coz currently on the traction A rating tyres. Looking forward for traction AA tyres. End of the day whatever it is, still it burns a big hole in the pocket lol!

Currently, considering to move on for normal tyres. Was thinking on either michelin or pirelli. Lets see how thing goes :)
Of course if you do a lot of travel and especially at abnormal hours it is better to be safe.
If normal user like my friends, then not required.
Just think back:
1) How many times you have had a nail in your tyres?
2) How many times you had a flat before?
3) How many times have you got a Blow out before?

Nail, maybe quite a few times before but still can drive
Flat, probably had also but less and probably found out to be at home not while driving
Blow out, probably nil for most.....

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
hi... anyone knows any good tires (reasonably priced) shop in ipoh? looking for some performance 15 inch tires. like ku36 or r1r.. thanks

Cuppy

Oct 22, 2009
Of course if you do a lot of travel and especially at abnormal hours it is better to be safe.
If normal user like my friends, then not required.
Just think back:
1) How many times you have had a nail in your tyres?
2) How many times you had a flat before?
3) How many times have you got a Blow out before?

Nail, maybe quite a few times before but still can drive
Flat, probably had also but less and probably found out to be at home not while driving
Blow out, probably nil for most.....
for question 1 and 2, not a problem at all for runflat :) for question 3, i also duno how to answer hahaha.

hi... anyone knows any good tires (reasonably priced) shop in ipoh? looking for some performance 15 inch tires. like ku36 or r1r.. thanks

bro kenken, u can try to contact tyrepac at tyrepac.com If not mistaken their tyre price quite okay and if i am not mistaken they do delivery as well with a little charges. Can consider ring them first and get the info u want . Cheers! :)

As far as I know, KU36 only have one size in the 15" range (205/50/R15).....I may be wrong....and Ipoh also out of my territory......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:22 AM ----------

for question 1 and 2, not a problem at all for runflat :) for question 3, i also duno how to answer hahaha.
Runflats sure no problem, just stressing that we don't usually get flats.....:burnout: